We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good but not quite excellent”

Gluttons For Nourishment
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant and coffee shop. Serves breakfast and lunch, light bites, cakes, afternoon tea and much more.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good but not quite excellent”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend went for a nice breakfast in Tettenhall. I love the village and this cafe has a really nice atmosphere to it and its nicely decorated. There was a little bit of a wait for our drinks and then our food. When it came it was presented well, but the sausages weren't of very good quality I would say they were richmond sausages. This might just be me nit picking but I think for the price I would expect better quality produce. But over all we both enjoyed it and will be returning to sample more of the menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SJLou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    63
    23
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had an amazing time at my best friends wedding on 15 may 2014 the food was absolutely fantastic and so were the staff ;) thank you all so much can"t wait to come back soon x x x x

From a childs point of view i thought the food was gorgeous and the staff were very friendly thanks hope to come back soon !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

love amanda and amelia

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“TEA PARTY”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Friend pre booked "Gluttons Tea Party" @ £12 per head - oh what a treat. Never been before but will certainly be returning. Lovely (& generous) fresh sandwiches with a great variety of fillings, with side of coleslaw and salad etc, big pot of tea all served in beautiful teapots. Great selection of cakes served with special mention to the victoria sandwich and scones - yummy! Go on, treat yourself, its well worth it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little place for coffee and cake”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Been a couple of times now as it's an ideal place to grab a coffee and cake and have a meeting. Had a lovely rhubarb slice with some ice cream, will ask for the recipe next time I visit! Probably wouldn't go during lunchtime as it gets very busy and that wouldn't serve my purposes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DazMac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staff friendly ,food delicious ,cakes to die for and very good value.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very busy coffee shop with very friendly staff. Food was delicious and the banofee cheesecake was gorgeous. ( as was the lemon drizzle and meringue from previous visits!) if you havnt been you must give it a try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gluttons For Nourishment also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Gluttons For Nourishment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing