We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiffu's

Tiffu's
Ranked #66 of 473 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tiffu's is based on the public car park opposite the green in the village of Wombourne. Remember to bring your own alcoholic drinks, we do have a large selection of soft drinks. Mobile Number: 07921801231
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful meal and service where the servers really did dine you. Needs to be licensed to sell alcohol but a real gem

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank siobhanwinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    25
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Meal.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

.....last Saturday for my daughters birthday treat - service was excellent, food was lovely (in particular the sizzling garlic king prawns) - nan was one of the best I have tried - my wife's minted chicken was nice but a little on the small side we thought - overall though, very nice meal !

Helpful?
Thank Daveyboy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic meal - probably the best indian meal I've ever had! The restaurant decor is great and the atmosphere spot on.
All the staff we met were really friendly and customer service was of a high standard, attentive but not too obtrusive. We will definitely return!!

Helpful?
1 Thank daryl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mid Week Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Once again an excellent meal at Tiffus, Wombourne. Take your own drink and have one of their offers for mid week. You can either have£10 off if spending over £30 or they take the Gourmet card with 25% off or you can have the £13.95 selection. The staff are brilliant and the food is excellent, we have never had a bad meal here.It was a birthday celebration and they brought out a little cake with lit candle and played Happy Birthday. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AMTWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Took my parent's who aren't fond of spicy food, their words not mine, and they absolutely loved the whole experience.
Lovely greeting on arrival, the way the restaurant is decorated and arranged, and the excellent food, can thoroughly recommend the chicken pakora as a starter, very yummy and all our main courses were great too. Service was nicely attentive, but there was no rush to get us in and out or to ask us how the food was while we actually had our mouths full.
A lovely night was had by all & we will be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jtpacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiffu's also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wombourne, Staffordshire
 
Brierley Hill, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Tiffu's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing