We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“been to the pub s lots of times”
Review of The Navigation Inn

The Navigation Inn
Ranked #92 of 580 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We have been to the pubs lots of times including Christmas lunch. Food always top notch and staff brill will always recommend to friends

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Garydecember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Our first visit to this fairly local pub/ restaurant can't understand why since it's sooooooo good.
Plenty of car parking at the side and rear .
A great outdoor area which was being well used on our visit consisting of children's play area and bouncy castle complete with its own outdoor bar .
Very family friendly .
Now for inside immediately greeted and welcomed well laid out tables with space around them ( no bumping of chairs if you want to sit down) Very clean.
We ordered the large gammon and the all day breakfast all came out really quickly and superbly cooked .
The best gammon I have ever tasted and great portions of home cooked chips which were excellent.
Pudding was a banofee cookie cheesecake another great portion and really good value , the only thing which let it down was the ice cream which didn't taste of anything .
Something to look into changing we thought.
We will definitely be returning and have no doubts on recommending the navigation and Burt's bistro .
PS you've got a super whirling dervish of a waiter there ( sorry didn't catch her name ) but we thought she could enter the Olympics at Rio for the fastest service . A real gem to your business.

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank courier31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Went for Sunday dinner in the past and food was dried up. Upon mentioning this to the staff they replied "oh" not great customer service at all! Not sure if it's any different now as never bothered going back.

Date of visit: July 2016
4  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We love this pub the lovely front of house nos wat we want to drink and she knows what we want to eat thats a propper way to treat customers all our luv sue and john perkins luv u all xxxx

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Always prebook before
Small friendly pub
Excellent parking (fantastic bonfire night display)
Super service
Super food
Super staff

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank debzww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Navigation Inn also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to The Navigation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing