We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly pub”
Review of The Navigation Inn

The Navigation Inn
Ranked #92 of 580 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My Husband, young son and me have been frequentling here for a couple of weeks now on a Friday.

We were made to feel very welcomed by the friendly staff and owners.

Excellent choice of beers and wines, excellent food.

Would highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here last Saturday evening..we had booked, when we got there we was the only ones in the dining room at 6, but it soon filled up. Please see my photos. The staff are really bubbly and friendly. Well done a lovely evening.

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank penkange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We have been to the pubs lots of times including Christmas lunch. Food always top notch and staff brill will always recommend to friends

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Garydecember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Our first visit to this fairly local pub/ restaurant can't understand why since it's sooooooo good.
Plenty of car parking at the side and rear .
A great outdoor area which was being well used on our visit consisting of children's play area and bouncy castle complete with its own outdoor bar .
Very family friendly .
Now for inside immediately greeted and welcomed well laid out tables with space around them ( no bumping of chairs if you want to sit down) Very clean.
We ordered the large gammon and the all day breakfast all came out really quickly and superbly cooked .
The best gammon I have ever tasted and great portions of home cooked chips which were excellent.
Pudding was a banofee cookie cheesecake another great portion and really good value , the only thing which let it down was the ice cream which didn't taste of anything .
Something to look into changing we thought.
We will definitely be returning and have no doubts on recommending the navigation and Burt's bistro .
PS you've got a super whirling dervish of a waiter there ( sorry didn't catch her name ) but we thought she could enter the Olympics at Rio for the fastest service . A real gem to your business.

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank courier31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Went for Sunday dinner in the past and food was dried up. Upon mentioning this to the staff they replied "oh" not great customer service at all! Not sure if it's any different now as never bothered going back.

Date of visit: July 2016
4  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Navigation Inn also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to The Navigation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing