We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit noisy, but otherwise fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

As I travel up and down the country, I often require a one-night budget-priced stopover at a local hotel or B&B.
In the past I have mainly used Travelodge, which offer very basic sleeping accommodation, with little or nothing in the way of food.
In this instance, the closest to my destination happened to be this Premier Inn, so I checked, and booked a twin room for an overnight stop at a cost of £29 + £2 credit card processing fee, total £31.00!
I was pleasantly surprised by the good standard (compared to Travelodge) of the room, which was light, airy and spacious. It was immaculate, and had a kettle with complimentary tea, coffee, sugar etc.
The bathroom was also more spacious than I had experienced at Travelodges, and it was also immaculate.
A bonus is that it was attached to a Table Table pub/restaurant, so we were able to relax in the evening with a drink before retiring for the night.
Parking is provided free of charge (with a voucher), with an abundance of available space, including plenty of reserved Blue Badge spaces. As a disabled driver, this meant that I was able to park very close to the main entrance, a real bonus.
Having a restaurant next door was a good, if not slightly expensive, option, and we were able to enjoy a decent breakfast before departing the following morning.
The only negative point is that we were on the ground floor, and I think we must have been below a family room with children.
We did experience some disturbance until quite late at night from people walking, running, and it seems jumping around in the room above, which prevented us from getting a good night's rest.
I wasn't actually aware of it at the time, but Premier Inn do offer a full refund in the event that you do not get a good night's sleep. Something that I will be investigating shortly.
All in all, apart from that, it was well appointed and comfortable, especially at the low cost of £31!
I have no doubt that I will be looking for a Premier Inn close to any other locations I visit in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottyrafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Quiet room, comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful staff.
The pub adjoining the Inn was just excellent. So helpful and even made me a sandwich after they had stopped cooking on the evening that I arrived late, tired, wet and hungry.
The hotel is a little bit worn in places but the comfort, convenient location to the business park, friendly staff, large car park and its proximity to the excellent pub next door makes it a great place to stay.
Would I stay there again? Absolutely.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have recently spent three nights in this hotel and have to say I would not go back. I was exhausted by the end of my stay as I didn't sleep a single night I stayed there. nd

The bathrooms have a very basic fixed shower head you need to stand under to shower. This is not helpful if you have just had your hair styled and is always tricky to bathe this way! I did not expect this from the Premier Inn.

I booked this stay well in advance and specified I needed quiet rooms. I also called twice before arriving to check we could have quiet rooms. On arrival we asked the receptionist if we had quiet rooms as requested. She shortly replied 'the rooms are on the first floor and the hotel is fully booked'. The look on her face also made it clear she didn't want to hear any more! We soon found out that one of our rooms overlooked the motorway and even the one room on the otherside (I stayed in) was noisy when I opened the window at night. I had to open it on my third night as it was so stuffy in the room. I tried to turn down the heating in the room but couldn't. I told the receptionist who said she would arrange for the heating to be turned off for me but it was still so stuffy I couldn't sleep so had to open the window and put up with the noise.

The restaurant is great value. We chose a continental breakfast daily and there is lots to choose from: toast, cereals, crumpets, croissants, porridge, fruit salad, etc. We ate there every evening and enjoyed our meals and the service.

To summarise I would say that I cannot recommend this place as I would never stay there again. Great, friendly restaurant though!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent rooms and helpful friendly staff.Rooms are modern clean and very comfortable. Beds are spacious with good mattresses. Pillows are a big thing with me & the ones supplied were plump and soft.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Visited by train, the premier inn is very near, you turn left when you get out station and go through an underpass, easy to find. Bed was excellent, we were on 2nd floor and found it to be extremely quiet, did not seem to be near any busy roads. The reception man was very pleasant and helpful and looked after our 2 cases in the morning as our train did not leave until 2pm, had a look round the city art gallery and museum, worth seeing. It is next to a table table restaurant, although we did not try the breakfast we had coffee late morning in the warm(!) sunshine outside, very pleasant and with cheerful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Always great and incredible value. The Hypnos bed alone is worth staying for :)
Staff are always friendly and go the extra mile. The breakfasts are good value for money if you can manage to take advantage of the all you can eat offer. Trust Lenny- he's endorsing a great service!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheekyQueenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed at this Premier Inn on numerous occasions for work and always found it very good. So when a family group were staying in this area I told them this would be a good stay. I would recommend this Premier Inn without hesitation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
3.5 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
973 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
4.2 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound
4.2 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
883 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel

Address: Greenfield Lane | Stafford Road, Wolverhampton WV10 6TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From here you can easily explore Wolverhampton, Telford, Birmingham and the whole of the West Midlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel Wolverhampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing