We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peckish Cafe

Peckish Cafe
Ranked #38 of 469 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Upavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We love it here. I've been with other mums for lunch, or with my husband for tea. Every time I'm there, the staff is so welcoming and the food is delicious. They even held the baby when he started to cry so that we could finish our scones!! It's my 'go to' lunch spot.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sxsimpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    14
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
1 review
“Excellent service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Can't say enough good things about this place the food is excellent and great value for money and the cakes are to die for 5* from me

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skit87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Brilliant food, lovely tea, fantastic staff. What more can you ask for from a cafe such as this. Loads of fresh homemade food good portion sizes and the cakes are to die for! Don't wear tight jeans!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Damien2038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I took my family here for a breakfast and found it to be delightful, really enjoyed it (we all did) and was even more happy when the bill arrived and I had to put money back in my wallet!! For the quality of food the value is great... Will be visiting a lot more often... A huge 5* from me

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane666pct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

What a beautiful shabby chic cafe! The decor is gorgeous! The food was lovely and very reasonable, we had sausage sandwiches but I'm very fussy and they catered to what I asked for! The staff were lovely, definitely worth a visit! 5****

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amymelissaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peckish Cafe also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Peckish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing