We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
357
122
23
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
122
23
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arts and crafts quirky hotel sitting room ice machine chocolate biscuits plates and cutlery good sized bathroom full english freshly cooked breakfast excellent value for money chain hotels excellent breakfast communal areas lovely building tea and coffee breakfast room wolverhampton area
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is now our accommodation of choice when visiting family in Wolverhampton and we have used it on 3 separate occasions. The manager, Keith, provides a most professional service and does everything he can to ensure his guests have a 'hassle-free' time. His friendly and helpful manner and his attention to detail make this a very pleasant place to stay. He will be difficult to replace if he ever decides to move on.

Room tip: Room 9 is our favourite
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst taking part in the Tough Guy event close by. The lounge area is quirky with plenty to take the eye - something in every corner! The room was excellent - decent bed, good bathroom, clean tidy warm décor. Found breakfast to be over priced at £7 no matter what combination - e.g full English = £7, whilst i had poached eggs and bacon...=£7 also! All in all a very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MP889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is the second time i have stayed at the barons court hotel and on both occassions i have had a wonderful experience. The hotel was clean, welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. I am looking forward to staying again and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

After arriving and parking our car under the trees we were warmly welcomed. We were a bit afraid that there was no place to walk our two Irish Water Spaniel but the staff directed us to a lovely walk of 2 miles going through some fields ending at a nice pub with good drinks and nice food.
The beds were fine and the room spacious as was the bathroom.

Certainly a place to come back to if we are in the neighborhood.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRoeterdink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a great stay,although only for 1 night, room very good, spacious clean. The gardens were an added bonus and as the weatherwas hot it was a pleasure to sit there and watch the world go by. Breakfast! well what more can you say but terrific.

Well done Keith you have a treasure trove.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluecaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews