We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
357
122
23
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
122
23
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arts and crafts quirky hotel sitting room ice machine chocolate biscuits plates and cutlery full english freshly cooked breakfast excellent value for money chain hotels excellent breakfast good size lounge area friendly welcome stayed for one night tea and coffee breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I was charged £45 for a very small single room, which seems to compare unfavourably with some of the prices posted on here. Breakfast was extra.
On the plus side, the manager carried my bags up to my room, up a rather steep staircase. The hotel is quirky, no doubt about it. A decent TV, and free wifi. The gardens are lovely and plenty of parking space. Breakfast was very prompt and a good choice of tasty food offered, in a pleasant dining room.
I was in room 8 and I did have some issues with the room, but I had a quiet word about them and they did seem genuinely concerned. I am not going to list them because I think they will do their best to sort out the problems with the room. The problems were definitely not what I expected. I was not charged for my breakfast, which was a goodwill gesture on their part.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woottonbch, Owner at Barons Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with the size of the room, but it is a single. In common with the vast majority of hotels in Wolverhampton we do charge a premium price over VFest weekend, as we could sell out 3 times over. Our normal price for a weekend single would be £30. I will certainly look at the small issues you seem to have had with the room and will ensure they are rectified.

Karen Wootton
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My first stay here after recommendation by a friend.A lovely garden at the front and the public areas all have fabulous character thanks to the many artifacts which you need to see to appreciate in full.
I stayed in a room with a lovely big bathroom, with lots of hot water.The bed was very comfy.Even though I was by the car park the double glazing meant I heard no noise and slept well.
I particularly like the seating on the back balcony by the door where you can chill out among the lovely flowers which obviously get a lot of TLC.
I'd happily stay here again and it beats any chain or corporate hotel hands down.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAkavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is now our accommodation of choice when visiting family in Wolverhampton and we have used it on 3 separate occasions. The manager, Keith, provides a most professional service and does everything he can to ensure his guests have a 'hassle-free' time. His friendly and helpful manner and his attention to detail make this a very pleasant place to stay. He will be difficult to replace if he ever decides to move on.

Room tip: Room 9 is our favourite
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst taking part in the Tough Guy event close by. The lounge area is quirky with plenty to take the eye - something in every corner! The room was excellent - decent bed, good bathroom, clean tidy warm décor. Found breakfast to be over priced at £7 no matter what combination - e.g full English = £7, whilst i had poached eggs and bacon...=£7 also! All in all a very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MP889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is the second time i have stayed at the barons court hotel and on both occassions i have had a wonderful experience. The hotel was clean, welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. I am looking forward to staying again and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews