We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barons Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Wolverhampton(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ely House Hotel(Wolverhampton)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Featherstone Farm Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
337
116
21
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
116
21
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarts and craftsquirky hotelchocolate biscuitssitting roomice machineoriginal featuresgood sized bathroomfreshly cooked breakfastoff road parkingfull englishexcellent value for moneychain hotelsbottled watercommunal areaslovely buildingbreakfast roomstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Fed up of staying at chain hotels, we opted for this hotel after reading good reviews on TA. We were not disappointed. We had a lovely warm welcome, a good size room, overlooking the garden and a huge well-appointed bathroom. Gallons of hot water! The garden was lovely and pretty alas the spring rain prevented us sitting out! The house is a lovely example of the Arts and Crafts movement. Take time to check it out, look out for the amazing fireplace. Keith also recommended a trip to a similar Arts and Crafts house that is open to the public called Bantock House. A visit here too, is highly recommended. The breakfasts looked amazing. It is also a dog friendly hotel. We slept well as it was so quiet. Plenty of parking. We would return.

Room Tip: Over looking the garden
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a lovely time and were so well looked after by Keith. We were here for Maddys 50th birthday. Warm welcome, nice room, much nicer than staying in a chain. The breakfast was great. No doubt, we'll be back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JC46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed February for one night. Room looked out over busy main road beyond garden, but no road noise, nice and quiet. The room was on the small size and the mattress on the bed sagged in the middle. Bathroom fully tiled and a good size with nice shower in the bath. However, shower curtain too close to bath hence keeps sticking to you when wet. Plentiful complimentary tea/coffee with a chilled bottle of water in the room, which could be replenished from stocks (including ice) kept on the landing. Breakfast was one of the best that I have eaten in a hotel, thoroughly enjoyable. Lots of character with plenty of artifacts to look at in this delightful old world charming well kept house. Staff were very attentive and will go that extra mile for you - just ask. I would recommend this Hotel if staying in the Wolverhampton area, this is exceptional value for money - look no further. Very well done Keith and Staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MosesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here last Friday and were very pleased that we had chosen this hotel rather than one of the character-less chains. It is certainly full of character - a full size suit of armour greets you as walk in! The house is an Arts & Craft house and is very quirky - especially the drawing room.
Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and recommended somewhere local for us to eat (Penn Tandoori which was also fab, although would recommend reserving a table as it is very popular)
Room was small but clean, with large flat screen tv with lots of channels. Bathroom was very clean, although a blind at the window would have been nice (we were not overlooked but felt a little exposed without one) Bed was very comfortable and there was no noise overnight despite being situated just off a main road.
Breakfast was great - we don't eat meat and veggie breakfast was no problem for them (you'd be surprised how many hotels struggle with this!)
Overall a great place to stay and brilliant value for money, would definitely recommend this if you are fed up with soul-less chain hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed here Saturday night with my partner the hotel is very clean the room I was in was a twin en suite the bathroom was big and there is no faults about this hotel we enjoyed our stay and will be booking again very soon well worth the money thanks for a nice stay keith

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tracy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews