We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best in the area”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Premier Inn is by far the best Ive stayed in with fantastic friendly staff and lovely clean and comfortable rooms.
Dinner was also enjoyed at the adjoining restaurant where the staff and service were second to none.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    234
    47
    17
    20
See reviews for
152
206
56
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lancs UK
Level Contributor
237 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed overnight here on a business trip. I stay in Premier Inns a lot but why oh why don't they give an accurate postcode for SATNAV. The last few places I have stayed have dumped me in the middle of nowhere , OK if its daylight but not good if you are a woman on your own!
Moan over. The hotel is clean, quiet ( I was overlooking the railway and heard not a sound).My room was very clean and quiet. The pub next door is excellent for dinner and breakfast. The car park is spacious. Another grip I have with Premier Inns is the WIFI. It seems so unpredictable and would not work while I stayed here.I would recommend however.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jax11ard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a nice hotel, the staff are excellent and although a town centre site, its very quiet location. I did have issues on both of my stays which should have made the rice promise kick in, it was not offered and I felt uncomfortable asking for it.
This did mare my stay. It such a shame as its really a great hotel.
Can't praise the staff enough, maybe they are told not to put the refund on anyway unless you ask outright.
The restaurant is brilliant, staff amazing.
some people really knock the all you can eat breakfast, "8 sausages and 7 rashers", wow.
They did eat it though ha ha

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Checked in late about 11.30. Staff very friendly, polite and helpful. Rooms are very clean tidy and well provisioned air com flat screen tv and even USB and HDMI wall connections. The problem is for such a modern hotel the sound proofing and insulation is appalling. The ceilings / floor are of wood construction and you can hear every movement. We had to constantly tell our poor 3 year old to stop being excited and jumping up and down as it sounded like he was going to go through the floor. Doors banging and shutting all night woken at 2.16 am by people slamming into there room next door, in and out all night. Complained to night staff who were very helpful but it still carried on. Am typing this now at 2.30am and people still thumping up and down and slamming doors. Premier Inn need to stop checking people in very late, put slow closers on the doors so they cannot be slammed and invest in some decent sound insulation and proofing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biztrip43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Went to a wedding in the family, found the premier inn very good indeed . Excellent professionalism from. Staff and a warm welcome. Nothing was to much trouble
The staff were very helpful and have good directions to the event I was going too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Booked this hotel to go to a concert at the civic centre.
Great location, right next to the train station, and a massive car park which is free.
The check in staff where very helpful with directions.
As ever the bed was comfortable and the room was also a decent size.
Great place to base yourself if you want to explore the local area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAZEFC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

great clean room good breakfast friendly staff thanks again,book early wont find many places better than premier inn tried many other hotels but not to this standard or price so see you all again very soon thanks

Room Tip: ring and book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
896 reviews
0.9 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
723 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 20 in Wolverhampton
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
Address: Broad Gauge Way | Bluebricks Low Level Station, Wolverhampton WV10 0DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the train station, Wolverhampton University and Wolverhampton Grand Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre (Bluebricks) Hotel Wolverhampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing