We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor housekeeping!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Booked room with my husband as we had a party to go to in the town centre which mean hotel was in a good location. We enteted the room and it smelt stale, damp and of cigarretes. Was peaceful at night until the morning around 8am. House keeping entered our room twice (2 different ladies) WITHOUT KNOCKING or finding out from reception whether we had checked out yet and didn't even apologise. We Notified staff at reception who didn't really do much but apologise which i thought was not good enough, disgraceful to be honest, they just expected us to leave. House keeping staff are rude and ignorant!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob1449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great location of central Wolverhampton and Concert and Slade Rooms. tidy urban location within 5 mins walking of centre. bit tricky on sat nav to fine. took us to railway station which is other side of the tracks. Look out for tall Victoria Hall student accommodation block and head for that then go through apartment development. Could maybe do with a sign at the turn in next to apartments. Parking free if staying so don't pay and display before you check in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I visited Wolverhampton with my partner for a gig at The Slade Rooms. We needed a hotel in close proximity to the train station and venue, this Premier Inn was ideally placed. I researched through tripadvisor and got a good price for 1 night and requested a quiet room.
Upon arrival, we were pleased to see it is literally a stones throw from the station and 5 minute walk to the venue. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made check in quick and easy, nothing was too much trouble. The room was in the quiet zone as requested and was clean, cool and had a bath which was a bonus. There was tea and coffee, not enough, but we asked for more supplies and were given a sufficient amount of tea/coffee and milk
We didn't opt for breakfast but had dinner in the 'Bluebricks' next door which again was great service and a lovely meal.
So, I only gave 4 stars because my partner had a bad night's sleep due to the mattress topper which he found to be too hot, and did not stay put..the next morning it was bunched up in the bed, apart from this the bed was comfortable with a choice of pillows. Also the air con was a bit hit and miss, too cold then too hot and blew across the room so didn't seem to reach us, however, after advising the staff of this, true to the Premier Inn promise, our fee was refunded after a courtesy call from the Receptionist.
I was really surprised and appreciated this kind gesture, and all I can say is that I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and for anyone going to Wolverhampton for a gig, it is in a great location. In hindsight, we should have asked the night staff if they had a sheet or some other type of mattress topper, but we didn't want to make a fuss in the middle of the night. If we stay again we will sort this out before we go to the room or better still before we arrive.

Room Tip: It is by the train station but we couldn't hear a thing perhaps because we requested a quiet roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Willow127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at this Premier Inn in April 2014 for a concert at the Civic Hall. It was a short 5 minute walk away from the arena which was perfect! Very close to the train station and all amenities within walking distance. The hotel itself had good secure parking. Staff friendly, our room was cleaned to a high standard and had all the home comforts I have come to expect from Premier Inn. An excellent hotel. And to top it off, it cost me £29!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great hotel, great staff. Great nights sleep. Definitely stay again. About 10 mind walk from Wolves town centre. Fantastic beds sooooo comfy. Didn't want to leave. Had a great time. Food in restaurant good value and lovely




  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueGeraghty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very clean, tidy and fresh – good transport links and good value for money – Town centre is near buy good for doing a bite of shopping or checking a few of the restaurants the town has to offer - Overall I would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K.miah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Premier Inns are ways in very convenient localities.
Blue Bricks is ideal for train travel from Wolverhampton 5 minutes walk to the station.
It retains all the usual benefits of Premier- clean rooms, value for money, pleasant and helpful staff and eating facilities clise by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
939 reviews
0.9 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
347 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
216 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
1.0 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 21 in Wolverhampton
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Address: Broad Gauge Way | Bluebricks Low Level Station, Wolverhampton WV10 0DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range: £48 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the train station, Wolverhampton University and Wolverhampton Grand Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre (Bluebricks) Hotel Wolverhampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing