We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sunday lunch”

The Oatlands Chaser
Reserve with OpenTable
The Oatlands Chaser is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 80 Restaurants in Weybridge
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Oatlands Chaser is a big, friendly country pub & restaurant offering freshly cooked food, well-kept cask ales and cosy B&B rooms, if you fancy staying the night. What's more, we have a grand beer garden for eating and drinking alfresco, and real fires to keep you warm during winter. Our new summer menu is available from 24th April with a new fixed price offer for lunch times, as well as some fantastic fresh new dishes on our dinner menu.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Have eaten at the Oatlands Chaser three times in the last 6 months, on all occasions with a large group of friends. Generally, have found the service to be good. The standard of food was decent, especially enjoyed the Sunday roasts. Would recommend, especially in autumn and winter when it's a cosy kind of place to visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helsmith78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    98
    76
    76
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab evening and great service!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Delicious food and wonderful service from the very cheerful and helpful Ellie! Recommend to anyone wanting a fab evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzieweybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sadly disappointing”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

After reading the other reviews from recently, I think we must have gone to a different place! We went for a birthday celebration with an elderly aunt on a Monday lunchtime. The place was deserted, there was a long list of things not available though the waitress walked away so quickly that we weren't really sure what was on or off. After we'd ordered, we waited a long time for some very average food. The children's lasagne was a tired, very small portion - overcooked/grilled on top but pasty and unappealing inside. I had seabass with revolting gnocchi and we had 2 other adults. We were then abandoned at the end of our meal and had to search someone out in the deserted restaurant to ask for the bill. I felt unable to complain at the time (though we didn't add any service to our bill) as it was my aunt's birthday but I think we were all very disappointed at both the standard of service and the quality of the food. Will not be going again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KRDAY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM111977, General Manager at The Oatlands Chaser, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
I am sorry to hear that your recent visit to The Oatlands Chaser was a disappointing experience.

I would very much like to discuss this with you as I am sure this is not a regular occurrence as we pride ourselves on the service we provide, and use all feedback good and bad to improve your experience.

Please feel free to call in or you can contact me on 01932 253277, Kind Regards Richard, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You won't go hungry”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A large sprawling hotel modernised to give select and varied areas to give privacy. There is a large garden area and ample parking. The staff are helpful and willing to go that extra mile. The food was more than ample and excellent quality. I have yet to complete a meal. The wine list is extensive and there is something for all tastes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Continually improving”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Had a meal on Friday evening with my husband whilst staying at the Oatlands Chaser. When we went down for our meal about 8.30pm it was rather busy but we bought drinks and chatted until a table was available. We ordered a starter of duck parfait and breaded camenbert which were really nice. For our main course we ordered off the specials board I had the roast rump of lamb whilst my husband had the cod loin wrapped in parma ham. Both meals were presented really well and were cooked beautifully. Our staff member was very attentive without being too intrusive.
In the morning we had breakfast of poached eggs on toast and smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Really impressed with the breakfast as well. Well done to the Oatlands Chaser for continually improving with service and quality.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kym W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oatlands Chaser also viewed

Weybridge, Surrey
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Weybridge, Surrey
Weybridge, Surrey
 

Been to The Oatlands Chaser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing