We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday roast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oatlands Chaser

The Oatlands Chaser
Ranked #38 of 79 Restaurants in Weybridge
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Oatlands Chaser is a big, friendly country pub & restaurant offering freshly cooked food, well-kept cask ales and cosy B&B rooms, if you fancy staying the night. What's more, we have a grand beer garden for eating and drinking alfresco, and real fires to keep you warm during winter. Our new summer menu is available from 24th April with a new fixed price offer for lunch times, as well as some fantastic fresh new dishes on our dinner menu.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday roast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We have eaten Sunday roast at Oatlands Chaser twice now and we both agree that it is very good and one of our favourites place to eat a roast. The three meat combination is particularly good. We use to live two minutes away but now live 20 minutes away but it is definitely worth the drive. We would recommend for parties, group meetings or meal for two. Best wishes

Helpful?
Thank missparaminuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    86
    69
    72
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Have eaten at the Oatlands Chaser three times in the last 6 months, on all occasions with a large group of friends. Generally, have found the service to be good. The standard of food was decent, especially enjoyed the Sunday roasts. Would recommend, especially in autumn and winter when it's a cosy kind of place to visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank helsmith78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab evening and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Delicious food and wonderful service from the very cheerful and helpful Ellie! Recommend to anyone wanting a fab evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzieweybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sadly disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

After reading the other reviews from recently, I think we must have gone to a different place! We went for a birthday celebration with an elderly aunt on a Monday lunchtime. The place was deserted, there was a long list of things not available though the waitress walked away so quickly that we weren't really sure what was on or off. After we'd ordered, we waited a long time for some very average food. The children's lasagne was a tired, very small portion - overcooked/grilled on top but pasty and unappealing inside. I had seabass with revolting gnocchi and we had 2 other adults. We were then abandoned at the end of our meal and had to search someone out in the deserted restaurant to ask for the bill. I felt unable to complain at the time (though we didn't add any service to our bill) as it was my aunt's birthday but I think we were all very disappointed at both the standard of service and the quality of the food. Will not be going again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KRDAY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM111977, General Manager at The Oatlands Chaser, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
I am sorry to hear that your recent visit to The Oatlands Chaser was a disappointing experience.

I would very much like to discuss this with you as I am sure this is not a regular occurrence as we pride ourselves on the service we provide, and use all feedback good and bad to improve your experience.

Please feel free to call in or you can contact me on 01932 253277, Kind Regards Richard, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You won't go hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A large sprawling hotel modernised to give select and varied areas to give privacy. There is a large garden area and ample parking. The staff are helpful and willing to go that extra mile. The food was more than ample and excellent quality. I have yet to complete a meal. The wine list is extensive and there is something for all tastes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oatlands Chaser also viewed

Weybridge, Surrey
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 

Been to The Oatlands Chaser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing