We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Sosio's for a wonderful meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sosio's

Sosio's
Ranked #17 of 79 Restaurants in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$31
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small, owner/chef run restaurant, in business for over 25 years. Specialising in fresh ingredients cooked to order. Mainly french cuisine with some italian specialities too. (Sosio is Italian but has worked mainly in French restaurants).
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you Sosio's for a wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Last night was our first visit to Sosio's and we were well looked after by them. The food was cooked perfectly and was delicious. The owners could not have been more helpful and friendly. All four of us could not fault it, we all chose something different from the menu and were offered additional tempting dishes from the specials of the day, all of which were freshly prepared.

We will certainly be putting this restaurant on our list of places to go. Our only criticism was that the décor was a little tired, but this can be forgiven when the food and service is so good.

So thank you Sosio's for a lovely evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    10
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Welling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I went to Sossio's on a rare night away. It had a lovely intimate feel without feeling pretentious. The staff were attentive without you feeling intruded upon. The food was absolutely lovely and worth every penny. I had fish and my husband had lamb both beautifully cooked. We had a lovely evening in a nice restaurant. There was a number of regulars there whom the staff knew by name. Wish I could be a regular too but live too far away.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden gem in Oatlands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Sosio's has always been our favourite local restaurant - I first went there in 1994, but it was a favourite of my husband before then -and we always look forward to his freshly prepared and beautifully presented menu, with specials to tempt all palates. Our favourites include their warming French onion soup and scallops thermidor to start, followed by the juiciest fillet steak or Turbot with peppercorn sauce.

Sue is an angel, who works alongside Sosio and her desserts are divine!

We always look forward to going there and wish them all the best. Sosio always comes to the table to make sure everything is up to standard and it always is.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LINDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Years of consistently great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We first started dining at this hidden jewel in 1993 while living in England. Over the years, we have introduced friends and business associates to this wonderful culinary experience, without a doubt that they would enjoy their experience as well. The creative menu selections and specials are all brilliantly prepared and varied enough to satisfy diverse tastes and cravings.
We returned shortly before Christmas 2013, incorporating a visit to Sosio's as part of our Christmas trip from Boston. As always, we were warmly greeted by Sue and Sosio. The restaurant's always charming ambiance was only enhanced by the lovely Christmas decorations. Our meals, (duck and fresh fish), were beautifully prepared and served as they have been since our very first visit 20 years ago.
Thank you Sue and Sosio for dozens of delicious meals and memorable evenings. We look forward to our next visit
Dan and Chris Silva

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

A business meal at this small and charming restaurant. This small family run business turns out delicious food. A relatively small menu everyone felt they were still spoilt for choice. Beautifully cooked and turned out. Vegetables were perfect too.
The restaurant doesn’t seat many, so feels quite select and great for small parties. A little old fashioned but not in a bad way,. Had a fabulous evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank julesb531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sosio's also viewed

 
Weybridge, Surrey
 

Been to Sosio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing