We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Single is dinky lovely”
Review of The Clock House

The Clock House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weybridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Clock House
Ranked #2 of 3 Weybridge B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Single is dinky lovely”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Had a wonderful stay here for business last week. I had the single room which was cosy and perfectly appointed.
Great hosts, clean room and thoughtful decor. Enjoyed a DVD from their library and was touched by a parting gift of cake :)

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We came across the Clock House on trip advisor after trying to stay at The Brooklands Hotel and finding it was fully booked. Thank goodness it was otherwise we would never of got to experince our perfect stay at The Clockhouse.

We stayed in room 2 and it was first class accomodation. Attention to detail was suberb and more than met our needs. The choice of continental breakfast which is included in the room rate was fantastic and the cooked breakfast was delicious according to my partner.

Thank you guys for a perfect stay.




  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz22Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Clock House for 2 nights in May of this year. My parents lived in Weybridge in 1972-1973, so it was fun to go back and see the changes in Weybridge, and stay just down the road from my parents former flat. Our accommodations were superb...wonderfully comfortable bed, shower bath was stunning, and Julie and Joe were very nice hosts, who did not impose, but were very helpful when we needed help.

Breakfast is a little lacking; however, we were perfectly ok with what we had. If you want a hot breakfast, you will have to pay extra. With so many B&B's offering a hot breakfast, I was a little surprised to see this; however, I also understand that many people do not eat nor need that sized breakfast all the time, and the potential for costly wasted food is very high. It was not an issue for us, and would not stop me from recommending Clock House nor stop me from staying again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andiejpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Stayed here in order to attend a party at friends in Weybridge. Was pleasantly surprised that there was availability at short notice and we booked the top floor suite. Julie was extremely friendly on the phone and suggested we could check in early (2pm instead of 4) which I accepted. She was then extremely nice when we arrived 20 minutes late! The house and room are furnished to a very high standard and our room was large and comfortable, with a pair of flat screen tvs and dvd players, plus sitting area, desk, free wifi and even a telescope to gaze at the stars. Bathroom was nice, but no shower, which was a shame given the quality of the place. That's the one thing I'd change. Though we didn't actually spend much time in the room (not awake anyway), we enjoyed it very much, especially the comfy bed and luxurious bedding. Their dvd selection is excellent too and we watched a film despite arriving home late. Breakfast was a simple affair as it is a vegetarian house (we're not!). On another day this might have irritated me, but as we'd attended a barbecue the previous night I did not miss bacon and sausage. In fact we didn't have anything hot except some coffee and tea. Instead, we had cereal (choice of four or five) and toast. There was also fruit, crumpets, scones and cheese and meat. I'd say it's a little pricey at £140 a night considering the lack of a shower and the limited breakfast choice, but Julie and Joe are lovely hosts and the place is certainly high quality. We would definitely consider going back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mat_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My husband & I stayed at The Clock House while viewing area properties. The entire inn is very attractive and our room and, in particular, was lovely. It was very difficult to get out of the bed to start our day because it was beyond comfortable. The inn is in a convenient location to town and there are several restaurants in the area although we loved the local tapas restaurant so much we went back twice. The hosts are friendly and helpful and lovely to chat with. The breakfast room overlooks a pretty back yard. We would happily stay at The Clock House again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linny15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
297 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Lets be clear, this was a lovely bed - one of the best ever. And nice bed room, and bathroom! And the hosts are charming! But oh dear - the breakfast! Basic serve yourself, cheapo cereals, supermarket bread, plastic jam and butter in packs. The cooked option was vegetarian only and was over cooked and poorly presented. Coffee was undrinkable. For the price this is not what I expected. So if you dont care about breakfast this is brilliant and the best. But if you do either eat en route or go elswhere!

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank exbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somersham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2011

i'll keep it short wonderful place not far from train stn 20 minute walk into town but get the bus 436 service £1.50 single would stay again if in the area totaly loved the room soon as you walk in woooow

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glennmcgowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
0.6 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
5.7 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clock House

Property: The Clock House
Address: 242 Brooklands Road, Weybridge KT13 0RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Clock House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Clock House Hotel Weybridge
The Clock House Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing