We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spa & Treatments”
Review of Brooklands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooklands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Spa & Treatments”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Brooklands Spa has some very good therapists which i think makes a big difference in your experience. The Spa area is very nice and clean and has a nice atmosphere. Although be aware there is no pool. They have the reception area where you can have drinks or light meals depending on what package you have booked. There is a small gym which is also open to hotels guests. The saunas and steam rooms are in the change rooms and NOT unisex. So if you are going here to be a couple you want be able to relax together the whole time. Saying that though if you are aware of this and don't mind that they are nice facilities. The hot tub is out door and looks over the Mercedes Benz driving track and is unisex. The relaxation room is nice with lots of chairs and beds. With loads of treatment rooms and treatments to choose from it is still worth booking in advance. I usually have deep tissue massage, peace and relation massage or facials when i go there and find the products and therapists are great and all seem experienced. The spa packages which include the light lunch or afternoon tea are good quality and the food is lovely and good value for money. The staff is friendly and do try fix anything if there is a problem. Highly recommend Kristina and Sicidy for massages if you like a really good firm massage : ) The hotel it self is very modern with all amenities and good restaurant as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you had a great visit, I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the spa team. I hope we can see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,496
    727
    224
    92
    65
See reviews for
274
1,414
48
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

A one night stay whilst attending an event at MB world was excellent
My room was very modern with a huge bed and great shower .
The AC was not working when I arrived but the hotel fixed it within 30mins
The breakfast was great and staff really helpful
Can't fault it

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GolferLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased you had a great stay with us. I am also pleased the team actioned your problem with the air con in a prompt and efficient manner and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we could do something about it whilst you were here. I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Loved our stay here. The rooms are immaculate - as is the rest of the hotel. We enjoyed being able to watch the cars on the Mercedes track from the restaurant as well as the relaxation area in the spa. Didn't have a treatment but what I saw of the spa it was very nice and the gym was certainly adequate for someone like me who likes to do a bit of everything; cardio, weights, floor work etc. The staff were all very accommodating - although perhaps the 'how can I make your day' greeting is a bit twee!!
Thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone who may be considering it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed the facilities on offer. Indeed my team wish to deliver a great service to our guests and always want to see how we can 'Make your Day' and make your stay a memorable one. I hope we can see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at the Brooklands for the 2nd time for my birthday & it was just as good as the 1st time! We love this hotel!!
We arrived early, as I had a Driving Experience booked at Mercedes-Benz World & my partner was having a massage in the Spa.The superb chap on reception let us check in early & we even had the same room again; which we had requested,if possible!
The room was fantastic: large,stylish,clean with a great view of the track! The "rain shower" is an addictive experience.
Breakfast was superb. Tasty,hot & lots of choices.
All the staff bend over backwards to make your stay special.
Finally,I cannot recommend MB World highly enough!! A full hour with a race instructor! You will learn a lot!

Room Tip: Go for a track-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are so pleased you came back to enjoy your birthday with us and also that my team really looked after you well. We try to make every ones stay a great one and always do our best to facilitate requests where possible. I hope we can see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I live in the area but stayed here end of last week as everyone from the company was. Great atmosphere in the bar and stayed open quite late. I had a room over the skid pan at Mb World, nice room it was a suite, very clean and great standard.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us even though your are a local and I am delighted you enjoyed the facilities and everyone looked after you well. I hope we can see you at the hotel maybe for dinner or the spa in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked this hotel on a deal including afternoon tea, spa access and breakfast. We were given a track side room which was surprisingly quiet, they must have decent double glazing. We took advantage of their £5 for unlimited movies deal (limited but very up to date selection) and got dinner by room service which all worked very well. We were running late so missed afternoon tea on the Saturday but they let us take it on the Sunday which was very good of them. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you were into the car racing.

Room Tip: Trackside rooms also look out on the car park, the rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us on one of our offers. I am pleased the team looked after you well and hope we can welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Visited the Brooklands Hotel this weekend with my partner and we were both very impressed with the decor, the service was good, the bar food and breakfast was excellent and the spar facilities were very nice but... inexplicably, the steam rooms and sauna rooms are separate - there are two of each - one set in the mens' changing rooms and the others in the ladies'. This means that if you're wanting to spend some time together relaxing in the sauna or steam room then Brooklands isn't the place for you. The outdoor jacuzzi was nice but very small, and no pool at all. If they had a mixed steam room and sauna it would have been perfect. This will probably be enough of a reason to not come back unfortunately. A great shame, otherwise it was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay however I am sorry that you were disappointed with the spa facilities. Our facilities are outlined on our website and you will see that we do not advertise that we have a pool, but do have our feature hot tub. As with many spas around the country the sauna and steam are located separately in the changing rooms, I am sorry that this was not to your taste. I hope you may consider using us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
965 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,082 reviews
10.3 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Property: Brooklands Hotel
Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing