We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place to stay”
Review of Brooklands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooklands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel to stay at, the food is very good and high quality.
The staff at the hotel are very professional and polite.
I stopped in one of the suites and wow it was a very large room and came with a balcony.

Room Tip: Its worth upgrading to a suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are so pleased you had a great time and the team looked after you well. I hope we can see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,496
    727
    224
    92
    65
See reviews for
274
1,414
48
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed to celebrate a belated anniversary and have a night away from the kids. The rooms were super and we were delighted to get a free updgrade. We had the best sleep that we have had for months and were undisturbed by normal hotel noises that I have sufferred in other locations, The modern style and air conditioning certainly helped. Only grumble was that the roon was slightly dirty.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John721123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you found the room dirty, please be assured this is very unusual as we have very high standards in regards to cleanliness. My team would have been happy to address any shortfalls at the time of your stay and please feel free to bring anything such as this to the team so we can ensure that we can correct things accordingly. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the weekend just gone. My boyfriend booked it for our anniversary. We stayed two nights. Lovely hotel and staff were really nice and energetic!!
Wine was lovely as was the good!!
The spa area was lovely, the hot tub outside with the view from the third floor was lovely. We spent a few hours here throughout the stay. The relaxation area was lovely!! The treatments were amazing!! I felt so good for the rest of the day!!
It was very easy to find and has a tesco very near if you want snacks etc. There is more than enough parking.
The only downfall was the single sex saunas. On an anniversary weekend we would have liked to spend it all together, however I guess for the sake of 20-30 minutes it can't bring the hotel down!!
I would definitely return and think another hotel / spa will struggle to beat!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us at Brooklands and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our saunas and steam are single sex as is in many hotel spas across the country however I am pleased you enjoyed the hot tub on the balcony together and we would be delighted to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As two couples we had a fab time. This was my second stay at Brooklands, loved my first girls night in package the first time, so returned for a second stay, this time with my hubby & friends. We had to pay for an upgrade to front facing rooms - would've hoped as repeat customer we could have been given a complimentary upgrade! Another criticism is that, we (in both rooms) had an early morning knock at the door by an overly keen cleaner and to top it off she knocked again exactly an hour later, when she knew after the first disturbance, that we were trying to have a lay in after our very late night!! We were not impressed and wondered if it was a ploy to get us out of our room early!?! Also we thought the spa was supposed to be a 'quiet' place of relaxation! Not while we were there as there was a group of very noisy people talking, watching videos on iPad/phones and genetrally being really inconsiderate of others. The meditation room in particular should have an engaged sign for the duration of ones time slot; people open the door chatting & disturbing your time slot & is very annoying. We did ask a spa staff to ask them to be a bit quiet which lasted a whole 5 minutes, so we gave up and left!! People also leave their towels, mags, iPads on loungers while they go off somewhere else and as limited availability the loungers should not be saved like this!
Other than the above gripes we had a fantastic time, combined with mercedes Benz world driving experiences and some relaxation all in all it was great. Tony in the bar made us some delicious cocktails, the restaurant food was really yummy and breakfast plentiful. Rooms are fairly big, clean & comfortable. It is worth having a front facing room especially if your hubby enjoys watching the track. All in my party said we would return again, however, I would like a little reward for loyalty of being a repeat customer Brooklands!

Room Tip: 1st floor front track facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback which I will share with my team. I am delighted you all had an enjoyable stay and its always great to welcome guests back to the hotel however I am sure you can appreciate we are very busy hotel and upgraded room types do get booked up in advance by people wanting to make their stay a little more special and therefore we are unable to offer complimentary upgrades. I will look into the comments made in regards to the spa and discuss this with the spa manager to see how we can further reiterate that this area is a quiet area and also ensure people do not reserve the seating area so everyone can enjoy this for a time. I am pleased you enjoyed the food and service from the bar team and also the bedroom facilities. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend have just come back from a 1 night stay here and we couldn't fault it.The room was spacious clean and luxurious.Service was always quick and very happy to help.The spa was wonderful.We both had a clarins facial which was amazing.I really can't believe people are complaining about the bathroom sink being too shallow? Something like that wouldn't even cross my mind let alone feel the need to write a bad review about it? I find it bizarre! Sorry, back to the hotel! The food was amazing! I understand how people say it's exspensive but if like me you went away as a treat I don't mind paying that bit extra,especially if you got a bargain with the groupon deal.Me and my friend can't wait to come back!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank amyocxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are so pleased you both had a great stay with us and enjoyed all of the facilities on offer. I do hope that you will treat yourself again soon and please keep an eye on our offers on our website. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon and thank you again for your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First over-night stay there. Modern and well-maintained Hotel, nice view across the Mercedes test-/race-track. Spacious and beautiful room, little gym, excellent Food (however, pretty small portions). Professional staff. Price at the higher end. Place to return to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69Traveltraveltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and facilities on offer. I am also pleased you enjoyed 1907 and I will share this with the team as they are very proud to have recently been awarded 2 AA rosettes for the service and food quality, they will be delighted with your comments. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a short break at this amazing hotel. A lovely warm welcome by reception, a superb room with great views of the Brooklands MB race track. The room facilities were all great and the rooms very contemporary and so well maintained. Great choices of drinks from cocktails, wine and spirits in the bar and as for the food in the restaurant well all I can say is our meals were divine, beautifully created and full of flavour, almost of a work of art !! We have stayed in many 4 & 5 star hotels and this is honestly a great 4 star and worth a lot more !
Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Track side views of Brooklands race course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your amazing review, we really do appreciate it. Our team work hard to create a great experience for our guests so it is always lovely when our guests appreciate it. I do hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
967 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,085 reviews
10.3 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Property: Brooklands Hotel
Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Lastminute, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing