We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, stylish hotel, great restaurant and excellent service”
Review of Brooklands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brooklands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very nicely appointed room with large comfy bed, big TV, desk with office chair, and lounge chair with footstool and table. Bathroom with very powerful walk-in shower (no bath) and a fan that won't keep you awake at night.

Good spa and treatment (facial).

Dinner in the restaurant was extremely good. Very good selection from the buffet breakfast too.

Excellent service from all staff.

There is a bus (#436) from/ to Woking/ Weybridge twice hourly in both directions at weekends. Alternatively, it's walkable from Byfleet & Newhaw.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear overlook 'wasteland' where the under-16s from Mercedes Benz World drive. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rousers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all of the facilities on offer also that my team looked after you well. I do hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,372 - 1,378 of 2,762 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here on a Groupon deal but have to say would pay the price to stay anyway, the hotel was spotlessly clean throughout, the room was spacious, the bathroom was great with a lovely walk in shower.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are so pleased you had a great stay. Hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Would definitely go back again. Nice hotel, pleasant staff. The room was great. I would have given this 5 stars however I felt as though the food took a long time to come, although it was very nice. We enjoyed our time and would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The rooms that look out onto the Mercedes track are probably better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted that overall you had a great stay with us. I am sorry that you felt the dining experience was a little slow, I will pass this onto the team and we will address any shortfalls that have occurred. I do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was a spa one night stay package which i bought through groupon and the amount i pay and what i received just exceeded all my expectations, i travel and stay around very often and never been somwer where you would have everything to be perfect. Service was oustanding all staff very friendly ready to help, room was amazing clean and spotless with a really nice walk in shower which i loved. Restaurant was amazing with its food as well there is not one thing i would change about my stay and i definately will go back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5evg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We strive to deliver great experiences for our guests and I am pleased this was the case. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Top class accommodation with an excellent restaurant. The room was extremely well equipped clean with a top class en-suite. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant where the food was well presented and had a great choice on the menu.

Room Tip: One that is facing Mercedes World
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro-Galashiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and also your dinner in1907, I will share your comments with the team and hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Treated my daughter for her 30th, got a fab deal to include B&B, afternoon tea and a treatment for us both. The hotel and staff are really very good, the facilities are great, only downside is that the steam/sauna are located within the changing rooms... If you are coming as a couple then you can't share that experience. Hot Tub out on the Balcony was a treat too.....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. I hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband, 5 year old son and myself stayed here in July for 2nights in a Track Facing family room. Beautiful room, great size, with 2 King size + beds with a walk in shower, just perfect. Breakfast buffet, very relaxed and enjoyable, before a trip to legoland. Sorry we didn't get to stay longer. Very nice start to our holiday. The hotel is in a good location to heathrow, legoland and right beside merceces benz world and the brooklands museum and Concorde. Also with a tesco and and M&S beside to stock up on any essentials. Our 5 year old loved it so much he wants to come back . Maybe next year.

Room Tip: Room 402 perfect track facing family room - walk in shower , lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenijack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted you all enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again and hope our son will come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
5.5 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,208 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
1,041 reviews
10.3 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
10.3 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hand & Spear Hotel
Hand & Spear Hotel
#3 of 4 in Weybridge
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range: £119 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing