We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food from a plastic bag!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
Ranked #47 of 79 Restaurants in Weybridge
Price range: US$19 - US$37
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving irresistible Italian cuisine in casual, friendly surroundings, Prezzo uses only the finest seasonal ingredients to create their award-winning pizzas, as well as other dishes prepared with produce sourced directly from Italy, all at prices that emphasise great value for money. Situated in prime and appealing settings throughout London and the U.K, Prezzo's chic, contemporary restaurant are often housed within historic buildings or buildings of local interest. Whatever the location though, Prezzo consistently offers an outstanding venue perfect for informal dining, business meetings, parties and other celebrations, aided by the charming and welcoming staff. Showcasing Prezzo's widely renowned pizzas, the delicious menus also offer a rich variety of antipasti dishes, creamy risottos and pasta, not to mention succulent chargrilled meats, fresh salads and a range of tasty specials for you to try. Finish up with your choice of Italian wine and coffee, not to mention an indulgent dessert, and you will have certainly enjoyed an exceptional Italian meal that you won't soon forget.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food from a plastic bag!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very disappointed to find that the food is not freshly prepared but comes out of a plastic bag. That is not good news when looking for a reliable meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cuthbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    65
    40
    33
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Prezzo Weybridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I booked our table 10 days beforehand. It was a birthday celebration for me so a free bottle of Prosecco (worth £23) was included in the booking.

The service was good and we had a very nice meal- some olives to start then crabcakes for him and Salmon Nicoise for me. The Lemon Posset (new on the menu) was delicious and my partner had the mini dessert of cheesecake and cappuccino. I had a cappuccino. As I used my Tastecard we got our meal for half price so it was great value.

The décor is very stylish and the evening candlelight very charming.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than last time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Went here this weekend and the food has improved. The atmosphere was buzzing so service was slow at the beginning but ver y friendly. Great choice and the staff couldn't do enough to please...nice to see these days.
I even think the food beats Valentina's 100 metres away ...so will go back more often now.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Standard menu but unfriendly server”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The food was ok from a standard restaurant chain menu the use of a voucher two for one on mains made the bill more acceptable. I made a joke about my inability to mind read the wine list, which the server took exception to and she spent the rest of the evening looking like someone who had eaten a wasp, despite my attempts to say thank you and be pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank apyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Poor service, food average.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Admittedly it was a busy evening, we went in there on the off chance for a quick meal en route back from London.

We got a table for 4 people however were squashed in. The food took forever to come out, one pasta dish was sent back as it was cold.

Then a waiter knocked a glass of red over my wife's white jeans. Mistakes can happen however ey weren't that bothered. Left a sour taste and won't be returning.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 
Staines, Surrey
Reading, Berkshire
 
Weybridge, Surrey
Weybridge, Surrey
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing