We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad but certainly not brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oatlands Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad but certainly not brilliant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Staff all very welcoming and the location is both practical and rather stunning vistas greet you from most windows.

Rooms however are a let down, noisy bussing electric boxes and an odd tapping sound all night ruined our sleep. Shower was poor due to lack of pressure in evening and no heat in the morning.

The room was clean but rather pokey and a little dated.

Conclusion: ok for 1 night, don't bank on a shower, no cat swinging in rooms.

3/5

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyRaithRiches, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your comments and positive feedback on our friendly staff and super views of our grounds. We are lucky to be set in such picturesque surroundings. We are scheduled for a soft closing after Christmas to enable us to upgrade our water and heating systems and thank you for bringing these to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oatlands Park Hotel n 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    278
    158
    89
    47
See reviews for
129
333
27
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My friends live in the neighborhood and after a day of sightseeing, we went here for afternoon tea. Unfortunately, there was a wedding going on so I think that affected the customer service. Otherwise, the food was lovely along w/ the selection of tea. Our server did spill my friends son's tea everywhere and I think that flustered him. The good thing was that there was no rush and we could sit and catch up. The grounds are beautiful and perfect for a morning run.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmbunl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyRaithRiches, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed the overall experience during your afternoon Tea with us. I will certainly pass your feedback on to our Lounge bar team and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here several times, the rooms are spacious but just average in today's world, with a shower over a bath. Sadly breakfast doesn't start until 7am so if you're leaving early it's room service only.
Restaurant is very dated and the bar area is very small but afternoon tea is always busy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthamptonRupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyRaithRiches, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your last stay with us and your continued support. We have taken your comments on board and you will be happy to know we are in the process of re designing our Broadwater Restaurant in 2014, to a very high specification although still keeping in line with our Heritage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
515 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stopped at Oatlands on a number of occasions for business, and choose to do so because it offers character over the main chain hotels.
Rooms themselves are fairly standard, but the reception area and bar are a great place to relax with a drink, while I have always found the restaurant to be very good.
Location is also great, it being a short walk into Weybridge town if you want to try somewhere different to eat !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyRaithRiches, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased you continue to choose to stay with us at Oatlands Park Hotel for your business travel. We are proud of our character and History and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked the Broadwater Restaurant for 100 family and friends for a formal lunch to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary. The meal started with drinks in Reception area so that people could talk. We had earlier had a taster meal and decided on Roast Beef main course. The beef was medium rare and excellent, perhaps a rather large helping. Guests commented on how good all the food was. The chef was very flexible for vegetarians and those with special food requirements. Service was attentive and the whole celebration well organised and friendly. Would highly recommend this Hotel for this type if function.

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyRaithRiches, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and I am so pleased that our Team looked after you so well on this special occasion of your Golden Wedding Anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonypandy South Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok very nice in fact, a little warm in the reception area? Now when it comes to a 4 star hotel you expect the service in the restaurant to be second to none? Well NONE as the word! The service for two nights was absolutely abysmal waiting for food between courses just over an hour ? No organisation with the restaurant manager and his staff? Mmmm very back it's was not good at all :( so they will not see me or my group of 48 persons again !

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank wingcruizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We booked this for a romantic night away and did get a lovely room with a four poster bed to stay in for a good value price.

However, disappointing factors were:

Afternoon tea.
Soggy teacakes
Poor quality tea.

Dinner

Restaurant - reminded me of the smell in Butlins. Not romantic in the slightest.
Musty carpets.

The food at dinner was actually pretty good.
as was the restaurant manager whos' charm made up for the lack of charm in the restaurant itself.

Breakfast - very average. Coffee was bland. Buffet style. Busy.

Room Tip: ask for a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sportiedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.9 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,471 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
1.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
5.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oatlands Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oatlands Park Hotel

Property: Oatlands Park Hotel
Address: 146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oatlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oatlands Park hotel is a historic Country House Hotel in the heart of Surrey. Set in ten acres of picturesque parkland the enduring characteristics of this property and grounds make this the perfect location for all occasions. Located between London Heathrow and Gatwick airports, 5 minutes from Weybridge railway station, and just 10 minutes from the M25. Oatlands Park is an ideal base from which to explore some of the country's finest museums, golf and racecourses or visit local attractions such as historical palaces or fun filled theme parks. All 144 bedrooms are individually furnished and benefit from 24 hour room service, satellite television, air conditioning and free internet access. The Broadwater restaurant and terrace is the perfect place for dining. With spectacular views over the Broadwater Lake and landscaped gardens you can enjoy the sumptuous cuisine in a luxurious and relaxing setting. We offer a range of leisure facilities and sporting activities which are further complemented by the facilities in the area surrounding Oatlands Park hotel. Improve your golf skills on our 9 hole par- 3 course or play a game of tennis on court, set in our landscaped grounds. For those who like to keep fit, the hotel has its own fitness suite with a range of equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oatlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oatlands Park Weybridge
Oatlands Park Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing