We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hòtel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oatlands Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
336 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Comfortable hòtel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a recent business trip. The hotel is clean, comfortable and cozy if a bit dated. The room is comfortable and reasonably sized. The bathroom is very clean. The bed is not one of those updated plush beds you find in some other hotels, but comfortable enough. Facecloth in the bathroom and a decent blow dryer for the hair which, even though anchored in the desk drawer, still had a long enough cord and was positioned in front of a mirror. Okay breakfast buffet.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Many thanks for posting your review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed the comfortable setting at Oatlands Park, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon whether it be on business or at leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    286
    164
    90
    47
See reviews for
132
340
28
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night recently on a dinner, bed and breakfast deal. We were given a room on the second floor away from a wedding party. We had to climb the stairs as there wasn't a lift. We were offered assistance with our luggage but it wasn't necessary. We had a lovely, big spotlessly clean room which had obviously been recently refurbished and included tea making facilities and a fridge. The king size bed was very comfortable and the linens crisp and fresh. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food is of a high standard, the service excellent. It looks very formal but the staff were pleasant and friendly. The same applied to breakfast, which although a buffet was hot and freshly cooked. The gardens are very pleasant for a stroll. We had a very enjoyable stay, could not fault the service and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I would like to thank you personally for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review.
Our house keeping team, lead my Maria, pride themselves on the spotlessly clean rooms we provide for all our guests.
It will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oatlands Park very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

What a lovely experience having tea at Oatlands park hotel in Weybridge. Selection of fresh sandwiches, cakes and scones with cream and jam. As much tea as you like, in a lovely setting. Attentive polite waiters, comfortable armchairs, table cloth on coffee table, real Serviettes. There is also a bar if you fancy a tipple. This place is suitable for couples, a girly treat, or just a meeting place in a relaxed atmosphere. We found that the food was actually too much for us, so they brought a white box with Oatlands name on it for us to take home the food that we didn't use, and also a lovely carrier bag to match, which was so helpful. We enjoyed this later on at home. Certainly recommend this hotel for afternoon tea.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed Afternoon Tea with us at Oatlands Park, thank you so much for posting that charming review.
I will gladly pass on your comments to our lounge team and we hope to see you again very soon, where weather permitting, you will be able to relive the experience on our terrace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed overnight and would recommend Room 3028 as it overlooks the lake in a quiet part of the hotel. The people, food and service were all excellent. Lovely grounds to walk around the hotel too.Lovely grounds to the hotel too.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet part of the hotel Room 3028.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I would like to thank you very much for posting a review following your recent stay with us.
I will be delighted to pass on your comments to the entire team here at Oatlands Park.
We hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed for one night on business, the staff at check in were very friendly, informative and efficient.

My room was on a first floor towards the back of the hotel, both the bedroom and bathroom were well appointed and spaciuos.

The bar area is very comfortable and a good loaction to relax, wifi is free in this area. The hotel also has ample free parking and is within walking distance of numerous pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay.
We enjoy welcoming our guests who are travelling on business and are delighted that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay at Oatlands Park
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here while filming a reality TV show for 8 weeks and found the hotel to be first class. The location is great as it's only 30 mins from London, it's very spacious and the bar and food are superb!
The bedrooms are huge!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayzer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for posting your review.
I will gladly pass on your kind comments to my colleagues in the bar and restaurant, it was a pleasure to look after you and we all hope to see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this through Travelzoo for our first year anniversary so were not sure what to expect.

First impressions always count in hospitality and our first impression at check-in was one of "what are you doing here?" by a certain member of staff who told us to sit down and wait until a room was ready. I've stayed in many 4 and 5* hotels for business and never seen anyone behave in such a manner to customers before. We were not even offered a glass of water. After waiting for 45 minutes my wife went up to a male member of staff on the desk and asked if our room was ready yet and he didn't even know who we were. The original staff member passed him a piece of paper and he took the keys and told us that our room was in fact ready - it seems the other staff member had neglected to tell either him or us that we were sat waiting. Unfortunately this left us with an incredibly bad impression of this hotel already.

The walk up to the room looked like half a building site with boards erected around rooms and it wasn't very pretty or pleasant.

The room was old looking, dated and musty although the bathroom was very modern and clean, the bed though was like a bouncy castle.

I will give marks for the tennis courts as they were very good and it was quite easy to get a game on them.

In respect to the evening meal, this was a bit of hit and miss and with my wife being a Michelin Star Chef she will spot any mistakes straight away, I think most of it was pretty good, apart from her main, the salmon, which was not cooked correctly and the mash was watery as it had been left in water in the pan too long. The starter we shared and the desert we shared, both very good, my main was excellent and the staff were very attentive and charming.

Breakfast was a bit manic as there was a wedding party in attendance so it was all hands to the pumps but surely there had to be a better system than one woman going to and from the kitchen with a litre jug of orange continually and filling up the dispenser. The breakfast itself though was very good.

All in all, it needs a bit of an upgrade on the rooms and there needs to be some staff training on the front desk for certain members of staff in how to treat customers because initial impression is everything and can affect whether someone decides whether they will ever come back again or whether they recommend a hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DidsburyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I would like to thank you for your reveiw following your recent stay with us
I am extremely sorry to hear that you had an unfortunate experience on check in.
I have looked into the way this was handled with my team and would very much like to discuss this with you personally and have the opportunity to restore your faith in us. I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards

David Kavoussi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.9 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
5.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oatlands Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oatlands Park Hotel

Property: Oatlands Park Hotel
Address: 146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oatlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oatlands Park hotel is a historic Country House Hotel in the heart of Surrey. Set in ten acres of picturesque parkland the enduring characteristics of this property and grounds make this the perfect location for all occasions. Located between London Heathrow and Gatwick airports, 5 minutes from Weybridge railway station, and just 10 minutes from the M25. Oatlands Park is an ideal base from which to explore some of the country's finest museums, golf and racecourses or visit local attractions such as historical palaces or fun filled theme parks. All 144 bedrooms are individually furnished and benefit from 24 hour room service, satellite television, air conditioning and free internet access. The Broadwater restaurant and terrace is the perfect place for dining. With spectacular views over the Broadwater Lake and landscaped gardens you can enjoy the sumptuous cuisine in a luxurious and relaxing setting. We offer a range of leisure facilities and sporting activities which are further complemented by the facilities in the area surrounding Oatlands Park hotel. Improve your golf skills on our 9 hole par- 3 course or play a game of tennis on court, set in our landscaped grounds. For those who like to keep fit, the hotel has its own fitness suite with a range of equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oatlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oatlands Park Weybridge
Oatlands Park Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing