We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parts great - others lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oatlands Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Parts great - others lacking”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband & I stayed in a standard room for two nights. Pros: beautiful old building, picturesque grounds, stunning guest foyer & restaurant and delightful cafe staff. Cons: small room, old bed with saggy old pillows, hot, noisy & ugly view. Be discerning when booking a room - some are great others not.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate your feedback.
We are planning a significant program of refurbishment and I hope that you will be able to return to witness the changes and improvements throughout the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    301
    170
    93
    49
See reviews for
139
361
29
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Went on a Travelzoo break just to see what the Hotel was like. Rooms good. Service as good as the team present were able to give. But dinner was about school dinner level. I thought we were going to a special restaurant!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Many thanks for posting your review.
We are very pleased that you were able to benefit from our excellent offer via Travelzoo but clearly I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your meal with us.
I will certainly feedback your comments to our food and beverage manager so that we can address this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The bread was good and so were the staff. One on the Front Desk was particularly helpful. But……….the accounting system needs refurbishing as do the rooms. It was obviously Chef's night off. Never again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arrosage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you very much for posting your review and for sharing your feedback.
I am very sorry that your dining experience was unsatisafactory, I will pass on your comments to our head chef so that we can investigate further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for one night to attend a wedding. The room was lovely especially the bathroom. Well equipped. Big disappointment at breakfast. The dining room was beautiful but the breakfast was all self service . For a 4* hotel I expect some sort of service and not want to be greeted by a tray of congealing eggs, half cooked bacon and soggy tomatoes. You even had to make your own toast and the bread on offer was the very average ready sliced stuff. Although this was included in my room price, I noticed that they charge £19.50 for this. This was no better than the self service in an Ibis for £7.50.

On checking out I was not asked if I had a nice stay or any other of the usual niceties!.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oatlands Park as a member of the wedding party.
Please be assured that I have passed on your feedback to our food and beverage manager and that we are currently reviewing our breakfast service and will be making the necessary changes to improve the guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Oatlands Park Hotel was built in the 18th Century on Oatlands Estate. It was built in the footprint of a large mansion that burnt down in the late 1700's but had dated back to the 15th Century. It was originally the site of a Royal Tudor Palace which Henry VIII erected for his new wife Queen Anne of Cleves.

We stayed here overnight after visiting Sandown Races which is only a 15 minute drive away. The Hotel is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in and the rooms are lovely and a great size. You can smell polish everywhere you go and it was a pleasure to stay there. The bathroom was the sparkliest, cleanest bathroom I have ever had the pleasure to use and the bed was Queen size. The staff are very helpful, they ordered our 6 seater for us complete with return and are very nice. The food is lovely and nicely presented. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were with this hotel.

We went through Travelzoo and are also really immensely impressed with this company. We and have stayed in their recommended hotels 3 times now and long may it continue. You get great offers and if you sign up for emails, you receive a weekly email with the top 20 deals.

I would recommend this hotel to all and thank them very much for making our stay most enjoyable. We hope to go back there soon.

Room Tip: I would recommend anyone with a disability or find stairs difficult to book rooms on the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ednauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay and for posting your review.
You are clearly an avid historian who appreciates the prestigious heritage we are proud of here at Oatlands Park.
I will pass on your delightful comments to the whole team and in particular to our head housekeeper and we would all be very pleased to welcome you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel requires a complete overhaul, it hasn't been touched since the 70s.

No duvet on the bed, tired bathroom, has the potential to be the best hotel in the area, but needs 15 million spent on it.

Breakfast wAs good and included.

Friendly staff but just very very dated.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, I do value your feedback .
We are planning an extensive program of refurbishment at the hotel and I hope that you will be able to return to witness, first hand, the changes and improvements throughout the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Took my sister for a birthday champagne afternoon tea, it was lovely sitting in the garden on a sunny afternoon. Nice presentation of sandwiches and cakes with slightly unusual sandwiches. Roast beef roll, rye bread salmon sandwich, egg sandwiches, and cheese and cucumber. Scones fresh and small selection of cakes and strawberry tarts.
Young waiter was very friendly and polite.
Nice way to spend a couple of hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MazSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you very much for posting your recent review.
I am so pleased you enjoyed afternoon tea with us and I will be delighted to pass on your comments to our waiting staff and to our pastry chef.
We hope to see you both again during the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.9 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
604 reviews
5.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,083 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oatlands Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oatlands Park Hotel

Property: Oatlands Park Hotel
Address: 146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oatlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oatlands Park hotel is a historic Country House Hotel in the heart of Surrey. Set in ten acres of picturesque parkland the enduring characteristics of this property and grounds make this the perfect location for all occasions. Located between London Heathrow and Gatwick airports, 5 minutes from Weybridge railway station, and just 10 minutes from the M25. Oatlands Park is an ideal base from which to explore some of the country's finest museums, golf and racecourses or visit local attractions such as historical palaces or fun filled theme parks. All 144 bedrooms are individually furnished and benefit from 24 hour room service, satellite television, air conditioning and free internet access. The Broadwater restaurant and terrace is the perfect place for dining. With spectacular views over the Broadwater Lake and landscaped gardens you can enjoy the sumptuous cuisine in a luxurious and relaxing setting. We offer a range of leisure facilities and sporting activities which are further complemented by the facilities in the area surrounding Oatlands Park hotel. Improve your golf skills on our 9 hole par- 3 course or play a game of tennis on court, set in our landscaped grounds. For those who like to keep fit, the hotel has its own fitness suite with a range of equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Oatlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oatlands Park Weybridge
Oatlands Park Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing