We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oatlands Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went as a pre-night stay before a wimbledon visit. Ok but disappointing really-nothing really wrong just ok all round. Room clean and everything you'd expect but very sterile and commercial. Nice big beds and large bathroom. Restaurant ok but food not really the allegedly 2 rosette standard and service too surly and impersonal. Sense they knew who was on the 2 course deal (travel zoo) and didn't even offer a pudding ! Golf course overgrown and not really worth bothering shame as hotel grounds were rather attractive and in a nice spot. Probably in need of 21st century upgrade to bring up to scratch

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I have been on several voucher deals and this is the same old thing. Nice enough but nothing special. The tom is average the bathroom is very clean and nice. The dinner was nice but the service was rubbish very understaffed we had to wait at least 20 mins to be served a drink and only because we asked. They were apologetic but they should just have more staff on. Overall ok but I wouldn't recommended it

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just returned from overnight stay a birthday treat. The building attractive, the room big with tea making facilities and iron etc. On arrival especially asked for quite room and was told it is the quietest in the hotel. Unknown to us there was 2 weddings going on! I have to say the food wasn't that good but the staff were attentive. When going to our room we found that we were right next to the disco which went on until gone one in the morning. the fire alarm also went off at 11.20
because the DJ forgot to tell the hotel staff they had a smoke machine! Then we had to put up with all the noise when all the guests were leaving shouting and screaming. About 2hrs sleep if lucky. In the morning we were asked how we slept... The deputy manager was very apologetic and gave us compensation. However the staff on the desk very rude could do with customer care training. Stay again don't think so.

Room Tip: Don't have rooms at the front of the hotel and check to see if they are doing any weddings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband & I stayed in a standard room for two nights. Pros: beautiful old building, picturesque grounds, stunning guest foyer & restaurant and delightful cafe staff. Cons: small room, old bed with saggy old pillows, hot, noisy & ugly view. Be discerning when booking a room - some are great others not.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate your feedback.
We are planning a significant program of refurbishment and I hope that you will be able to return to witness the changes and improvements throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Went on a Travelzoo break just to see what the Hotel was like. Rooms good. Service as good as the team present were able to give. But dinner was about school dinner level. I thought we were going to a special restaurant!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Many thanks for posting your review.
We are very pleased that you were able to benefit from our excellent offer via Travelzoo but clearly I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your meal with us.
I will certainly feedback your comments to our food and beverage manager so that we can address this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The bread was good and so were the staff. One on the Front Desk was particularly helpful. But……….the accounting system needs refurbishing as do the rooms. It was obviously Chef's night off. Never again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arrosage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you very much for posting your review and for sharing your feedback.
I am very sorry that your dining experience was unsatisafactory, I will pass on your comments to our head chef so that we can investigate further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for one night to attend a wedding. The room was lovely especially the bathroom. Well equipped. Big disappointment at breakfast. The dining room was beautiful but the breakfast was all self service . For a 4* hotel I expect some sort of service and not want to be greeted by a tray of congealing eggs, half cooked bacon and soggy tomatoes. You even had to make your own toast and the bread on offer was the very average ready sliced stuff. Although this was included in my room price, I noticed that they charge £19.50 for this. This was no better than the self service in an Ibis for £7.50.

On checking out I was not asked if I had a nice stay or any other of the usual niceties!.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oatlands Park as a member of the wedding party.
Please be assured that I have passed on your feedback to our food and beverage manager and that we are currently reviewing our breakfast service and will be making the necessary changes to improve the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.9 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,728 reviews
5.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,186 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hand & Spear Hotel
Hand & Spear Hotel
#3 of 4 in Weybridge
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oatlands Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oatlands Park Hotel

Address: 146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range: £77 - £989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oatlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oatlands Park hotel is a historic Country House Hotel in the heart of Surrey. Set in ten acres of picturesque parkland the enduring characteristics of this property and grounds make this the perfect location for all occasions. Located between London Heathrow and Gatwick airports, 5 minutes from Weybridge railway station, and just 10 minutes from the M25. Oatlands Park is an ideal base from which to explore some of the country's finest museums, golf and racecourses or visit local attractions such as historical palaces or fun filled theme parks. All 144 bedrooms are individually furnished and benefit from 24 hour room service, satellite television, air conditioning and free internet access. The Broadwater restaurant and terrace is the perfect place for dining. With spectacular views over the Broadwater Lake and landscaped gardens you can enjoy the sumptuous cuisine in a luxurious and relaxing setting. We offer a range of leisure facilities and sporting activities which are further complemented by the facilities in the area surrounding Oatlands Park hotel. Improve your golf skills on our 9 hole par- 3 course or play a game of tennis on court, set in our landscaped grounds. For those who like to keep fit, the hotel has its own fitness suite with a range of equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oatlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oatlands Park Weybridge
Oatlands Park Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing