We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always helpful and accomodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always helpful and accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

What a difference in this hotel with the management and staff. Every time I visit is an enjoyable experience and our needs are always catered for. The staff are happy and helpful and a big pat on the back must go to the management for the way in which they are developing a "can I help you" culture, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is bright, smart and quirky and I highly recommend it

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear scarlets142,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoy visiting BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel. Following our ground floor improvements, of the reception and restaurant areas, the staff have worked very hard in order to improve upon the high standards of service we offer. Our conservatory and function rooms are about to undergo a massive transformation and therefore I would urge you to come and visit us again. As I take all guest comments extremely seriously I have passed your kind words of praise onto my team and they all join me in thanking you and trust that it will not be long before we have the plaeasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards

John Robinson
Hotel General Manager
01932 848364
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    190
    102
    59
    37
See reviews for
70
163
36
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Good location, as it is on High Street next to Waitrose. Quite a few restaurants close by - Pizza Express is just across and Dominos is about 50 feet away. The Slug & Lettuce is also very close by.

The hotel itself is a bit quaint - with lot of passages - and you have to take quite a lot of walking to get to your room.

The internet is usually a bit choppy and you keep getting cut off - Ask for a room in the 300 which apparently has better internet connectivity.

Room Tip: Ask for the 300 rooms as they have better internet connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Arif K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadviser. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being right on the high street of Weybridge means that we are in an ideal location for shopping and naturally there are restaurants as well. At BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel we do have a fantastic choice of food to choose from, all lovingly prepared by our team of devoted chefs. As we are an old hotel we do have some corridors but with a dedicated lift, this means the stairs can be made redundant, making the journey time a little less if required. We certainly haven’t had any reports of the internet going down but with the inclement weather we have been receiving, I know that this can interfere with the wifi. Once again many thanks for your review and we all trust that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future, perhaps our Valentine’s package might encourage you, with a sumptuous 4 course dinner, including a glass of sparkling Rosé and a present for your loved one, I doubt you would get that anywhere else on the high street !

Kind regards

John Robinson
Hotel General Manager
01932 848364
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at Ship Hotel in December for 3 nights. The room was very good size, comfortable and clean. The full english breakfast was exellent and the staff were very kindly. The hotel offer free parking and free wifi. Food in the bar is very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed on New Year's Eve and booked late with bookings.com and paid £75 for a double room and full English breakfast. The room was a good size, well located at the front of the hotel and the bathroom was functional and clean and everything worked.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent with the full english being freshly cooked - it did ages for orange juice to arrive for some reason but that is a minor complaint.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kenjukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed as part of a wedding party and were very well looked after, despite flooding in the area having disrupted deliveries and causing staff shortages . We were enormously impressed by Michael the Scotsman who was temping at the hotel as he seemed to be omnipresent at all times of day and late into the evening and never failed to fulfil a request with a cheery demeanour and smile. All of the staff worked very hard to keep everyone happy and looked after

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Lydia H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadviser. I am delighted that you enjoyed the wedding that was held at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel, I have passed your kind words of praise onto Michael and the team. We trust that you will visit us again soon, perhaps Valentine’s night as we would love to welcome you back!

Wishing you a very Happy New Year.

Kind regards


John Robinson
Hotel General Manager
01932 848364
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This was a great venue for their Christmas Party Night! The food was excellent, the staff were really attentive, the dance floor was in a perfect place. All for a brilliant price per head. Even the other guests were lovely! Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: We did not use the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 780TinaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge

Property: BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Address: Monument Green, Weybridge KT13 8BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ship is an historic hotel in the lovely old town of Weybridge, close to the Thames and very convenient to central London and access to the M25 and M3 motorways. With 76 individually decorated bedrooms, from original-beamed character to modern, airy and bright, The Ship is the perfect base from which to explore, relax, or conduct your business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weybridge Ship Hotel
Ship Hotel Weybridge
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing