We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Awful awful hotel!
Reception desk is always empty with no staff there apart from a sign saying they were in the hotel somewhere so always had to wait until they returned with no way of contacting them.
cold rooms with heating not working.

but on top of that the staff were VILE AND REALLY RUDE!!!!
1 lady who was working nights.. Julie needs to be sacked!!! no customer service, no willing to help! she will pretty much just laugh in your face!

I will NOT return to the hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Warrington Gemini, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your review mattypop. We take comments like this very seriously and we have looked into this matter with the Hotel Manager. We expect all customers to respect reasonable noise levels and be courteous to other guests around the hotel. We are aware that on this occasion our receptionist approached occupants in your room due to a disturbance. All of our hotel staff are trained in how to handle difficult situations and we would like to reassure you that the hotel were acting in accordance with our internal policy on acceptable noise levels. We are sorry to learn that you found your room to be cold, the heaters in our hotels are checked on a daily basis and are currently working. We do want our customers to be comfortable and our staff will be happy to provide customers with extra blankets should they need them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here boxing day night as it meant we could hit the sales the day after in Liverpool after visiting family. It as very clean, and with Subway and Starbucks only outside it is in an ideal location, only 2 mins off the M62 at Burtonwood it is handy for both manchester and liverpool. Verry good.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Nice property when you get to stay in it. I've stayed here regularly since summer 2012.

Today I was bumped at check in to another Travelodge which wasn't quite as nice, shall we say - stains on the wall and a TV from the 1990s, curtains that don't close.

Thanks Travelodge for no advance warning and no explanation. Avoid if you have a choice.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank J053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Fantastic makeover, we had a lovely new room next to a motorway which we couldn't hear with the windows shut. The bathroom was very nice, fresh and clean as was the bedroom. Much more modern. Same supplies i.e. towels, tea, coffee, kettle. Beds were made up for the kids on arrival too which they haven't always been. Great location for supermarket, eateries and Gulliver's where we went.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HumbersideCatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

So...last month i had the displeasure of staying at the Travelodge, Oxford Road, Reading. This week I stayed at Travelodge Gemini in Warrington and am pleased to say this hotel is normal! And lovely and clean, its in a great area with lots around it and the staff (Sharon) were lovely. No noise, no hassle, no dirt. My room faced onto the M6 but had no problems with noise at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We chose Warrington Gemini as we read it had been refurbished. It was also a good price, we were visiting Liverpool & this one was a lot cheaper than the ones closer to the city. Very clean & fresh 5*

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Always stay at this hotel when I`m in the area, always clean and tidy and staff are superb, Fantastic Indian restaurant 2 doors down. lots of other places close by for all that you need for your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 61ChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#12 of 22 in Warrington
241 reviews
4.9 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 22 in Warrington
1,455 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 22 in Warrington
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Warrington Gemini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Warrington Gemini

Address: Gemini 8, off Charon Way, Warrington WA5 7YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
Price Range: £32 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warrington Gemini 2*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Warrington Gemini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warrington Gemini Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing