We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost full marks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Warrington Gemini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Almost full marks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booking was easy and efficiently handled .
ON ARRIVAL the staff were friendly, very helpful and welcoming.
THE ROOM was clean, spacious, comfortable and seemed to be recently refurbished.
THE BEDS were very comfortable, the linen clean. The only downside was that the third bed? was just an old mattress on the floor which was most uncomfortable ( for a one night stay it was tolerated but it did let all their good work down).
The hotel is within easy reach of both Liverpool and Manchester,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whenweTadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    86
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
78
80
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

A new travel lodge situated in a great location for Manchester, Chester or Liverpool. Clean, tidy, really friendly helpful staff. Would highly recommend this travel lodge. It is on the edge of a large retail park with Marks and Spencers, IKEA, Next, Boots etc. Two doors away an excellent and Indian Bombay 8 and just across the car park a Starbucks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room non motorway facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilters, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Easy to find from the motorway, and easy connection to Liverpool or Manchester. Car park can be busy, but spaces are there. Harvester pub/restaurant nearby and a Subway next door. Close to Gemini for M&S, IKEA and Toys R Us, if you want to shop. This is though a drive to place, not a bus or walk to one. If you want to go into, or be in Warrington, you need a taxi or car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have stayed in this Travelodge twice in the past 3 weeks while watching football in Liverpool and Manchester.

The first time we stayed was very last minute we booked online and arrived 2 hours later and paid only £35, the next time we booked a week in advance and paid £42.

We have stayed in Travelodges across the country and this is up there with the best. It is well situated adjacent to the motorway but far enough away not to hear any traffic, It is relatively new and the standard and finish of the rooms reflects this. The room had everything you need and the bed was comfy.

There is loads of car parking which is free which is a big bonus. No eateries directly attached to the hotel but in the same building is a very popular curry house which though we have not used is well recommended according to hotel staff. There is also a Subway next door. Across the car park is a Frankie & Bennies, Harvester and various other chain restaurants and shops (Mcdonalds is close too!!).

All in all we would highly recommend this particular Travelodge.

Room Tip: There are I think 3 Travelodges in the same area.......book this one, loads of free parking!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was a clean, fresh lodge with friendly staff. With a Subway sarnie shop and an Indian Restaurant underneath. A Harvester and a Costa Coffee 50 yards away. A large pub nearby (half a mile) called the Memphis Belle with a cheap carvery.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank timtim48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

WE have stayed in Travelodge's before and have not been too pleased. However this one was excellent. The whole building looked new even though it has been there for years. The room was spotless and we had no issues. We like the fact that they have a SUBWAY, Restaurant and a Starbucks on site. Not everyone wants a sit down meal following a long drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel was in a great location. staff were very nice, friendly and nothing too much trouble. Room was spotless. As we had a family room the only downside for me were the camp beds as these were uncomfortable although the new dreamer bed was lovely. Plus although I did not mind paying for wi-fi what I did object to was that we could only have 3 as the maximum to use it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Linny49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
5.0 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Warrington Gemini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Warrington Gemini

Property: Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Address: Gemini 8, off Charon Way, Warrington WA5 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warrington Gemini 2*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Warrington Gemini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warrington Gemini Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing