We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good value, will come again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Warrington Gemini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, good value, will come again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've used this hotel twice now, and will use again. It's in a good location for us, just off the M62 which breaks up our journeys to Liverpool and Blackpool. The rooms are clean and comfortable, hotel quiet, staff are very friendly and accommodating. Depending on location, some Travelodges we've been to have a breakfast room, but that's not necessary here as there are eating places all around the site. It was very good value, (especially with the £5 discount code I found online) and with the flexible rate it meant that when we had to cancel one of our nights there was no penalty and our money was refunded quickly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasider2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    86
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
78
80
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently stayed here while attending a course in Whiston hospital. I stayed a total of seven nights and it was a very comfortable stay for the money. The room was clean, modern and the mattress was comfortable. There are places to eat within walking distance and a short car ride to local supermarkets. It's also only a minute away from the motorway.

All in all, for a basic but comfortable stay I would recommend the Warrington Gemini without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GRWales82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il-hamrun, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

It's a good value for money stay. Had a room in the third floor. Was quite quiet and clean. Spaciouse room with a good sized private bathroom. It has a number of restaurants at the hotel's ground floor.which makes it good for anyone who does not fancy the Breakfast Box offered by the Hotel.

It's a great location if you're travelling by car.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Antoine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

As ever the value was great, efficient check in and room was clean. The location here is great, on the M62 and only 2 junctions from the M6. This bonus here is that as well was having a Harvester next door it also has an efficient and well laid out Starbucks and a great Indian Restaurant (Bombay 8) right next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noth Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Generally avoid travelodge due to the poor standards they have, buut we were plesantly suprised by the standards in this Travelodge in Warrington Gemini. Only downside was some noisy guests but then thats not the hotels fault. Room was clean, staff plesant, and even though this hotel is beside a busy motorway we didn't hear a sound from the road. Would recommend this Hotel but it will take more than the good standards here to convince me to recommend Travelodge in general.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed two nights at Warrington Gemini on business. I went for this hotel purely on cost and location. But I've stayed in Travelodge and premier Inns many times and feel qualified to give an honest comparison, and rating. It's a relatively new build, so the rooms still show no signs of wear. The room was exceptionally clean, and had new bed, new pillows, and I slept like a baby. They were the most comfortable bed and pillows I have EVER come across in a hotel. perfection.And hence the high rating. Because let's face it, you aren't in a Travelodge for anything other than sleep!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booking was easy and efficiently handled .
ON ARRIVAL the staff were friendly, very helpful and welcoming.
THE ROOM was clean, spacious, comfortable and seemed to be recently refurbished.
THE BEDS were very comfortable, the linen clean. The only downside was that the third bed? was just an old mattress on the floor which was most uncomfortable ( for a one night stay it was tolerated but it did let all their good work down).
The hotel is within easy reach of both Liverpool and Manchester,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whenweTadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel
6.0 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Warrington Gemini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Warrington Gemini

Property: Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Address: Gemini 8, off Charon Way, Warrington WA5 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warrington Gemini 2*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Warrington Gemini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warrington Gemini Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing