We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap and cheerful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Warrington Gemini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on our way back from the Lakes. I agree with previous reviewer ask for a room at the front, we didn't and had 'motorway view'. Having said that it was fine just had to close window. The accommodation was well worth the money we paid. The staff were very happy, a credit to Travelodge. Plenty of places to eat next to hotel including Harvester for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel especially if the weather is hot. You hear the traffic on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddymCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    86
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
78
80
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mailhac
Level Contributor
283 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Excellent value for money.
May not be a 5 star hotel, but in its class- well worth a visit. Everything was clean AND worked. Rooms are Neat and tidy, with emphasis on neat, but as place to sleep - I could not fault it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I stay here regularly Kong business. Friendly staff and a spotlessly clean hotel at around £31 a night. Good choice of restaurants, Starbucks and a new pub on doorstep so no need to travel for food and drink. If you are in the area and looking for cheap accommodation then this is the place to stay. Ask for a room at the front of the hotel as the motorway is very close and you can hear it all night in rooms at the back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TCR555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, Scotland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Used this hotel for an overnight stop with my family on a return trip from Cornwall. easily reached and was not too far from the M6 in order to complete our journey. The hotel has recently been refurbished and was perfect for an overnight stay. Plenty of establishments both in the hotel building (Subway and Indian restaurant) and nearby (Harvester, Frankie and Benny's and a pub) for refreshment.
The rooms at the rear of the hotel back onto the M62 so could be noisy if the window is left open, but did not disturb with the window closed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank allangilmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were tired and fancied a lie-in on a Saturday, hung out "Do Not Disturb", what a mistake, nearby vacated room doors were constantly banged and when asked to be a bit quieter, the cleaner(s) did it more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank viaduct1Edward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

While breaking a long journey from the East of Scotland to the Midlands, we stayed here; it was clean and comfortable and quiet,despite being next to the M62.
Nice welcome friendly staff, and next to several restaurants. My only problem was that the pillows were not comfy, which often happens, I usually bring my own anyway. All in all, for £32, would recommend this motel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heathers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Clean, comfortable family room for one night at very good price - extremely satisfied. Very close to motorway and short drive into Liverpool. Great for a city break or onward travel as we did to the Isle of Man.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank 52Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel
6.0 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Warrington Gemini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Warrington Gemini

Property: Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Address: Gemini 8, off Charon Way, Warrington WA5 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warrington Gemini 2*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Warrington Gemini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warrington Gemini Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing