We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
pentahotel Warrington
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed on New Year's Eve as a last minute night away. Loved the bar area, great atmosphere & friendly attentive staff. The room was nice although I booked a 'comfort room' that claimed to have a king size bed however when speaking to reception i was told they don't have any king size beds. Room was nice but since I was given a choice of room on booking I wouldn't of thought I had booked the more expensive one however was nicely decorated & spotless.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Buster_Raver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review, I delighted you enjoyed your NYE party here with us. Many thanks for bringing to my attention the error in description on our bed type. The team have now in the process of amending this description.

I look forward to hopefully seeing you again.

Kind Regards and all the best for 2014.

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    446
    239
    86
    24
See reviews for
96
315
27
709
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed at the Pentahotel Warrington on business, the staff CANNOT be more helpful and friendly, made a boring work trip fun! The food in restaurant is a very good standard for a hotel. Bar and restaurant have a great trendy theme. Rooms are basic but do the job, although Ihave been informed they are due for an upgrade soon.

Overall a good hotel and definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicahill1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Jessica,

Many thanks for your reveiw. Im delighted to hear that you loved our new hotel but i'm more pleased that you thought our team were helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are working up here in Warrington.

Kind Regards

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I highly recommend this hotel to couples or families.
We went and stayed on 4/01/2014 for 1 night, this hotel is so clean and tidy and the breakfast is amazing, the buffet food is a bit pricey.
The staff are so helpful and friendly, my kids had so much fun playing on the play station and the pool table.
I was actually visiting places and family in Manchester but i was happy to travel the extra to stay in a very nice, clean and friendly hotel.
100% will come back to stay when i am next in Manchester

Mrs Singh
Southampton

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chazz2499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Mrs Singh,

Please accept my thanks for your kind words. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we cant wait for your next trip to Manchester so we can welcome you again to our hotel.

Many Thanks & Kind Regards

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here a number of times when hotel was Ramada Encore and thought the hotel restaurant & bar was really basic but on returning here I couldn't of been more surprised the place has completely changed to a new stylish bar with a play station and pool table available to guests. Food was excellent and staff couldn't do enough from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckyb1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Many Thanks for taking the time to provide me with your excellent feedback. I am delighted that you like our changes.

I hope to see you in the near future to experience the penta lifestyle once again.

Kind Regards

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had a fabulous stay, the staff at the hotel are all very polite and attentive. Rooms were comfortable with a homely feel and the food was delicious with a good choice. Would definitely return & recommend

Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peach83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Peach83,

Thanks for your feedback i'm glad you thought our hotel was "fabulous".

It really pleases me and the team that you had an excellent stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I organised a private party at the Penta Hotel for 60 people. Everyone who attended was very complementary about the décor especially in the bar / restaurant area. The staff were great and very accommodating especially given the number of kids we had. The buffet and breakfast in the morning were to a very high standard and exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Wayne,

Many thanks for you kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your NYE party and liked our new restaurant and bar area.

We agree the breakfast is superb! I hope you have a fantastic 2014 and we look forward to seeing you throughout the year.

Kind Regards

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I booked this hotel for me and my partner for the day after boxing day so we could have a nice night together after the christmas rush and we did exactly that. The hotel is very modern and has a great feel to the place, that staff were mainly great apart from the odd few but that was easily forgotten because overall the stay was great. Rooms are spacious, great design and very accomidating for all needs. There are a great range of free movies on offer and the room set up is great. The only thing that i could fault was the bracket for the tv was broke and the tv was on a major slant and hard to see from some angles and the hotel put a £25 fee on when you check in on top of the price incase there is damage to the rooms etc but takes days before you get it back which is very annoying, Breakfast was gorgeous, great staff, great food and great value. would highly recommend the food and the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Charlotte,

Many thanks for your review, our maintenance team have addresed the issue with the TV so thank you for brining this to my attention.

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for the high recommendation.

I look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
4.1 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#8 of 21 in Warrington
1,848 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
618 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
461 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 21 in Warrington
545 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Warrington

Property: pentahotel Warrington
Address: Aston Avenue | Birchwood Business Park, Warrington WA3 6ZN, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Warrington)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warrington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Warrington 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR NEIGHBOURHOOD LIFESTYLE HOTEL Keeping road warriors grounded while on-the-go with distinctive design, a mix of fun with functionality, comfort with creativity, and style with simplicity. That is who we are and what we aim for - each day, every day, for you!Pentastyle translates as a cool design ethos that includes comfort and warmth while pentasleep means practical, comfortable guestrooms that ensure a sound night's slumber. Every visit to a pentalounge - our "lifestyle lobby" that multi-functions as a reception, bar, and cafe, perfect as a neighbourhood hub - will make you want to come back! Pentafun is guaranteed by gathering with people who all beat to the same drum. Pentahotel Warrington is conveniently accessible from the main roads and in a perfect location to explore Manchester or Liverpool which are both not more than 25 minutes away. The four-star hotel has two meeting rooms and offers laundry service and ironing facilities. Modern European cuisine is served in the onsite restaurant which is open for breakfast lunch and dinner. In your room you will find a comfortable bed a large flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. Free and premium Wifi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your pentahotel Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Warrington Hotel Warrington
Pentahotel Warrington Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing