We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“white family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laburnum Guest House
Ranked #4 of 14 Warrington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 November 2011

very pleasant and family run b&b. Joanne and Chris could not be any more helpful than what they were for us. We stayed here for a week and would definitely come back again. Breakfast was lovely and they were even very accommodating towards the children when they kept on changing their minds on what to eat. Can not believe some of the comments that are put on here as i never experienced this at all, definitely a home way from home. Thanks again Joanne and Chris see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

Me and my work colleagues stayed in this establishment for 4 weeks service was fair rooms where very dated although very reasonable
Price however i did return 1 evening to find the cook/cleaner highly intoxicated having her filthy toes sucked upon by my roomates so have a happy stay though lock ur door on a evening

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bbus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have never experienced anything like it. It was revolting and would not advise anyone to stay here. The place is run down and dirty. Pictures on the web are not representative of the place, absolutely bogging!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Well I must say.
Pleasure...
I've stayed since mid may till mid august and on off since then.
Just like second home...
Thank you Joanne and Chris. Made me feel very welcome.
Adam

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam Nadskakulski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

but if you you want a nice friendly welcome,hot meals and a bed for the night at an excellent price, the Laburnum is the place for you! Being a long term guest ( 7 months ) I have never experiencd any of the " filth, dried sick or bed bugs " mentioned in other reviews. Chris and Joanne are 2 of the friendliest hosts you are likely to encounter and nothing is too much trouble. being witness to another reviewers short stay all I can say is to have been in a room no more than ten minutes and managed to have stripped back duvet covers, pillow cases, pulled drawers out,checked toilet brush's and managed to accuse a guest as they left about their poor house keeping ( at least check who you're talking to!) you were obviously looking for any excuse not to stay! you get what you pay for and if you want Bell hops and room service, go the Ritz.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

after struggling to get in through the back entrance and through the old black gate! we were spoke to by the person behind the desk (cant describe it as a reception) you must be for room 5 were his exact words (nice). we were told directions to the room, as my son and i struggled with the cases the guy offered to help but not in a very convincing fashion. after walking through the long corridors and stairs that i can only describe as dark and smelly we arrived at our room. the theme did not stop in the corridors, i inspected the room. disgusting toilet brush, dirty shower tray with the remnants of a bar of soap stuck in the plug hole. the wardrobe was more like a waste bin with all the hangers and 2 carrier bags in the bottom, plus an iron that looked dangerous to use. the net curtains were filthy and the drawers were full of crumbs and hair. we promptly left and booked in to the premier inn at winwick. shame i would rather use an individual business than a chain but when that is the standard ,the bigger companies win.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I have been working in Warrington for the past 6 months and needed somewhere to stay . After looking at the internet found the laburnum . The room is warm , the bed comfy and always kept clean , good shower facilites and tv has sky , an added bonus for sport fans !! The most impressive thing Is how friendly the owners chris and joanne are , they are down to earth and make you feel you are at home . As I say I have been going back every week for 6 months which says it all really . Can't believe the bad reviews , not had a single problem in that time

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcusgodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#7 of 22 in Warrington
2,190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#12 of 22 in Warrington
241 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villaggio
Villaggio
#14 of 22 in Warrington
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Happy Guests Lodge
Happy Guests Lodge
#1 of 1 in Dutton
174 reviews
3 mi away
The School House Bed & Breakfast
3 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laburnum Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laburnum Guest House

Address: 106-112 Wilderspool Causeway, Warrington WA4 6PU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Warrington
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great facilities for travellers and contractors with continental breakfast included. Our Wednesday night theme is home cooking night providing a break for many guys having to source an evening meal its free too and even includes a free beer. Our breakfast room is open all day and night and is ideal for chilling with a hot drink together with Microwave use being available. Free Wifi and seated smoking shelter. Guest kitchen and laundry at no extra cost. Close to town centre, business parks and local pubs and restaurants. Oulton Park 16 miles away and a Aintree only 21 miles. Secure parking for cyclist and motorcycles. Why pay more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laburnum Guest House Warrington, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing