We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Warrington
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now and has never disappointed. The location is great just off the motorway and useful for getting into town. Always a warm welcome with good service each time. It's value for money and can't fault it at all. Can't go far wrong!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrington1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear John S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and let us kn ow you had a great stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Yours Sincerely,

Anthony Millington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked the HI Warrington at 2 days' notice and were very happy with the cost. Maybe I'm too used to paying London prices for everything! Anyway this property is super easy to find straight off the M6, with a barrieried but free car park. As might be expected in this part of the world every member of staff we came across was friendly.

The twin rooms are the real bonus of this hotel: they are proper US-style with two double beds rather than two single beds. On that basis alone this hotel is awesome. Things were as modern, clean and functional as you'd expect from the Holiday Inn chain. Some furnishings were maybe a little old but it didn't detract from the experience: a typically British bathroom with matching loo roll was a nice touch.

We ended up spending longer than planned in the bar. Again a typical hotel fayre of lager, Guiness and Boddingtons (this is the north west after all!), reasonably priced. Slight annoyance they couldn't take cash payments as they'd 'cashed up' but handled in good humour.

This hotel only really serves M6 motorway traffic, but at the price just a little bit more than Travelodge etc it is much better value with much better facilities and services. Not sure I will ever need to sleep near Warrington on the M6 again but if I do I will happily stay here!

Room Tip: Only 4 floors, surrounded by car park, not sure any rooms are better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n37077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear n37077,

Thank you for your great feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Anthony Millington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I often stay at this hotel due to it's location, right off of the motorway and a few minutes drive to Birchwood Business Park. The hotel also has a large free car park.

The hotel does feel slightly dated in terms of decor but the rooms have always been clean and offer a good nights sleep. The bar area only offers about 4 tables and it's situated near reception, not ideal really. The food i've had at the hotel has always been of reasonable standard, certainly no complaints and I would continue eating at the hotel restaurant as it's handy, good value and exactly what i need.

One thing that really annoys me about Holiday Inn's (hence the average rating) is the cost of WiFi (£10 for 4 hours from memory). I think the Holiday Inn is one of the only larger hotel chains left where WiFi is an additional cost, even in the lobby/bar area.

It's one of the better hotels in the area hence why i often use it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Andy L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are now providing Wifi complimentary to our IHG Rewards Elite members and for all other IHG Rewards members from July 2014. It is well worth joining this free loyalty scheme if you are not a member already.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Warrington in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anthony Millington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I was surprised how quiet this hotel was considering it's right off the motorway. The staff were really friendly and willing to help. The room was really big, clean and modernly furnished and for the cost, a real bargain. The only negative is the bar area. It's not really much of an area, just a couple of tables by the reception area. It would be better if it was in a separate room away from the front doors.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BabyMoose86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear BabyMoose86,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased you liked your room and found the team to be friendly during your stay. Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your time in the bar.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Paul Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A Good hotel easy to find with good motorway connections with free parking , ask the reception for the code to get out. clean operation with new lifts, room double king size beds at back of hotel,quite, ample parking. Food good with the breakfast being best, even a auto pancake maker.
The staff Jayne Andy & Denisa eager to please i look forward to going back. enjoyed it and went off to the wedding refreshed.

Room Tip: Back rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 106Markp106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear 106Markp106,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was particularity pleased that you found the hotel clean. I will pass your personal mentions onto Jayne, Denisa and Andrew from our breakfast team.

Once again, thank you and I hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Paul Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I spend a great deal of my business overnight stays in Holiday Inns around the country and would have to say that this one falls into the bottom half of that list. The hotel feels dated even though it is well priced.

Located close to a busy (and noisy) roundabout, I wouldn't choose to stay here again. My room and especially the bathroom felt basic, which was a surprised given the other hotels I have stayed in that are part of this chain.

The evening meal and breakfast were OK but beware that there aren't many choices nearby if you fancy a walk to a local restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear ianrippin,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our hotel. It is good to know you like our friendly staff and food selections that was served. However, I apologize for the areas that we may have fallen short particularly with the accommodations and hotel location. We will use your feedback to help improve on our overall guest experience. If your travel brings you to the area in the future, we hope you give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

One of the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed in. Food great, rooms comfortable and clean. Stayed 8 nights in between housemove, was not looking forward to staying but had a very relaxing time thanks in particular to all F and B team, particularly, Christine, Jane and Lauren.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear frantic,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your eight day stay with us. I was particularity pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and clean. I will pass your personal mentions onto Lauren, Jane and Christine from our Restaurant.

Once again, thank you and I hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Paul Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.5 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#8 of 22 in Warrington
1,976 reviews
1.7 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 22 in Warrington
1,350 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#9 of 22 in Warrington
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 22 in Warrington
557 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,506 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#13 of 22 in Warrington
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Warrington

Address: Garden Court Woolston Grange Avenue | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range: £40 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Warrington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1St July 2014 marks the launch of FREE Standard internet for All IHG Rewards Club Members. Membership is free and enrolling takes just 3 minutes. What's more the benefits are instant! Ideally located within the M6, M62 and M56 motorway interchange, Holiday Inn Warrington provides the ideal base for all areas of the North West region for both Corporate and Leisure travellers. *Kids stay & Eat Free. Holiday Inn Warrington is located at Junction 21 off the M6 and is adjacent to Birchwood Business Park, Warrington's premier business location. The hotel is set in the ideal position for exploring the North West and its cities such as Manchester and Liverpool. Attractions in the area include Haydock Park Race Course, Gulliver's World Theme Park and we are at the gateway to the Lake District. The famous shopping outlets of Cheshire Oaks, Trafford Centre and Gemini Retail Park (Ikea and Marks & Spencer) are close by. Within easy reach of the hotel are the many sporting venues and clubs: Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool, Everton, Wigan, Warrington Wolves, The Saints, Veladrome Arena. Our Conservatory Restaurant offers contemporary cuisine, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with a choice of menus. The Junction bar serves beverages and bar snacks in relaxed surroundings. *Terms & Conditions Apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warrington Hotel Warrington
Warrington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Warrington Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing