We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant room and exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Warrington
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very pleasant room and exceptional staff”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed in several hotels whilst travelling back and forth between Scotland and the south of England and this is, by far, the best. I stayed in an executive room on a Saturday night at a very reasonable rate of just over £60 for bed and breakfast. The room was very clean, nicely decorated with a good well equipped bathroom. Excellent tv, tea and coffee making facilities, empty mini bar with drinks/snack machine outside in the corridor, mineral water and towelling robe. Room service was very good, if a little pricey and the breakfast on offer was excellent. The only minor criticism I have is that the hotel could do with checking the door closers as there seemed to be a great deal of very loud door slamming throughout the evening. But finally, I have to compliment the staff, who were outstanding. Every member of staff, from check-in to check-out was smiling, gracious, polite and helpful - exactly what you want to see. I hope that the manager at the Holiday Inn will pass on the compliments of this review to the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrington1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Dear Adele66

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review

I have shared your comments with the entire team and they have been bosted by them

Yours sincerely

Anthony Millington
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    215
    165
    66
    37
See reviews for
125
142
32
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here before, this time, not so good. We were in room 320 - 3rd floor. Room had a fusty cigarette smell. Bathroom wasn't very clean, toilet hadn't been cleaned, I won't go into anymore dirty toilet details. On leaving I asked if we had been put in a smoking room, they said sorry for the smell, but all their rooms are non-smoking, and didn't go into any explanation of why it smelled. Free wifi for members is a joke, 0.2mb download speed and 0.06mb upload speed, dial up was faster 15 years ago. Good job there was 3G signal on my phone. If you want normal wifi speeds you have to pay, they don't put that on the website. We arrived at 1am, so didn't want the hassle of changing rooms and went straight to bed. There was no sign of a smoking area below our window, so the management can't use that excuse on this one.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 320 if a non-smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0lidaysf0rfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear h0lidaysf0rfun,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am saddened to hear about your experience and apologize if our housekeeping and internet service provided fell below our expectations. Your feedback has been taken into serious account and will be used to consider improvements on our end.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warrington hotels

1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel and when we tried to check in, she (the duty manager) said we hadn't paid for the hotel and told us to go to the Premier Inn near the hotel with them paying the bill, without even looking at the documentation, because they had already sold our room after paying for it.

Later when we wanted to sit on a table in the hotel's restaurant, they impertinently told us to sit in the bar (we're a family of four, two adults and two kids).

Also, we didn't have internet in the room when they advertised free internet, you need to pay for it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Annad,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information about your experience. We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We got a very good deal here which combined with an excellent location right on the motorway (good because we were traveling) meant we were very pleased. Easy to find, free parking, nice room and beds, and all very clean.
The staff were good natured and friendly but did appear to be a little under pressure which made some of the service a bit slow. Drinks were expensive but not out of line with similar hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWoowar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrington1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Dear Mrs Woowar

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your stay.

We hope to be able to welcome you to the hotel again soon

Yours sincerely

Anthony Millington
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eltham london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

all in all this hotel was okay room was fine bathroom a bit tired. The evening meal was awful and I left most of it. Breakfast was much better. Just be aware if you have a drink in the hotel bar it's very expensive

Room Tip: don't have a view on this
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrington1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Danny O

Thank you for your feedback. I trust that we resolved the issue with your evening meal to your satisfaction before you left the hotel.

Our Bar pricing is set regionally and takes into account pricing at other hotels and establishments in the area. We also offer a number of promotions throughout the year which offer value added bevereage either as part of a Meal Deal or as branded offers.

Yours sincerely

Anthony Millington
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel as a break in our journey.

It's a hotel surrounded by the motorways, which even with the window open did not bother us unduly.

Our room was clean and tidy as to be expected.

Staff pleasent and welcoming, a credit to the brand.

At some £60.00 mwe felt it good value for money.

Room Tip: As always be polite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrington1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Richard B

Many thanks for your feed back. We welcome it and will use it to help maintian and improve our Guest Service Experience

Yours sincerely

Anthony Millington
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

All of the staff are so helpful and so friendly. Charlotte in the restaurant is the happiest waitress we have ever met. The food in the restaurant is of a very high standard with enough of a selection. The rooms are nice and clean and of a good size. From entering the car park you know that you are in a hotel that is well maintained. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel (7 years apart) and both times it has been excellent - the reason I chose it this time round was because of my positive experience the first time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrington1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Jo G

Thank you for your review of your stay. It is great to hear that a previous visit generated your interest on this occassion and what seems will be a recommendation for future use.

I have shared your comments with the team and inparticualr Charlotte who was over the moon to hear this

We look forwards to welcoming you back but hopefully a little sooner than 7years

Yours sincerely

Anthony Millington
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
1.7 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Warrington

Property: Holiday Inn Warrington
Address: Garden Court Woolston Grange Avenue | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Warrington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1St July 2014 marks the launch of FREE Standard internet for All IHG Rewards Club Members. Membership is free and enrolling takes just 3 minutes. What's more the benefits are instant! Ideally located within the M6, M62 and M56 motorway interchange, Holiday Inn Warrington provides the ideal base for all areas of the North West region for both Corporate and Leisure travellers. *Kids stay & Eat Free. Holiday Inn Warrington is located at Junction 21 off the M6 and is adjacent to Birchwood Business Park, Warrington's premier business location. The hotel is set in the ideal position for exploring the North West and its cities such as Manchester and Liverpool. Attractions in the area include Haydock Park Race Course, Gulliver's World Theme Park and we are at the gateway to the Lake District. The famous shopping outlets of Cheshire Oaks, Trafford Centre and Gemini Retail Park (Ikea and Marks & Spencer) are close by. Within easy reach of the hotel are the many sporting venues and clubs: Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool, Everton, Wigan, Warrington Wolves, The Saints, Veladrome Arena. Our Conservatory Restaurant offers contemporary cuisine, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with a choice of menus. The Junction bar serves beverages and bar snacks in relaxed surroundings. *Terms & Conditions Apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warrington Hotel Warrington
Warrington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Warrington Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing