We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of 3 rooms we had to change 2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paddington House Hotel
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of 3 rooms we had to change 2”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Filthy !!!! Smelly !!!! Dreadful food !!!!! Dreadful bar !!!! Dirty mattress and toilet shower more of a fountain and flooded
Would we stay here again not with the flies mould and dirt and debris outside
And please if you are a bride to be don't go their

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trudiereydyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    34
    48
    34
    108
See reviews for
39
62
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amlwch, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed on a business trip, have stayed before and the place is high up on my list of alternates when my favourite local hotel with a pool is unavailable - it is a bit dated BUT at £40 including breakfast and free wifi represents good value - it has a bar and restaurant, when you compare this to travelodge you get a lot more for less money. Breakfast was nice and fresh, staff were friendly and helpful - I will stay again and recommend the hotel as doing what it says on the tin

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meltch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

room was ok, could do with a dust but overall was value for money breakfast was plentyfull, Had a enjoyable sty and would recommend it, staff were very helpful. one complaint was the bed it was very soft and not to my liking but overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was staying here for a business trip, The look from the outside said it all, car park is disgrace full of pot holes, went to check in and waited nearly 15 minutes before a member of staff even arrived at reception it was like a deserted building no lights on in the bar area and not a person in sight!! Finally got 2 check in and was directed to my room upstairs with no working lift to use! Lights were out in the corridors which was clearly a safety issue! I reported this to staff and the lady on reception didn't seem to be bothered.. The hotel didn't look like it had seen a duster or Hoover in a few months the corridors were disgraceful let alone the room I was first put in! The first room I went to had mould all in the bathroom a dirty teaspoon and cup and empty milk cartons in the kettle I then got moved to an alternative room which had filthy windowsills mould up the curtains and again mould in the bathroom the carpets were filthy and worn and hadn't been hoovered, the bedding didn't look to clean either! I went to eat in the bar area and was appalled by the lack of choice in the food menu a choice of alternative curries OR chips and pasta, no explanation of what pasta just CHIPS AND PASTA!!!!! No choice for vegetarian options which was no use to me so as you can guess I chose not to eat here. (With the state of the bedrooms I dread to even think how their kitchen looked) I chose to check out a day early due to the low standard and lack of help from any of their staff, I was then hit by the fact that I was unable to get a refund for the next night as the money had already been taken off my card and I would have to go through head office which I still haven't heard back from after numerous emails sent and calls made! I would never recommend anyone to stay in this terrible place it was dreadful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gertrude653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warrington hotels

Harlech, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If your a fan of a good night sleep, then DONT book this hotel. Builders working on the roof 24/7 and hotel staff staying in the hotel slamming doors and shouting down the corridor at stupid hours in the morning. None of the desk staff know how to use the computer and for some reason they think serving curry every night is a GOOD idea. Many more bad points but it's not worth saying. I advise you to stay away. The only good point I have about this hotel is the location....wish there where more

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Lots of bad reviews lately, and I can understand that as the room we first got allocated had a noisy, broken, and probably dangerous, fan over the shower. Straight away got moved to another room, room 14, which had everything we needed and a very comfy bed (there were some fixtures problems here too but this is an old building which is bound to have lots of ongoing maintenance problems. Think a fair bit of money needs spent here. The poor staff were lovely and were trying best to cope with quite a few problems at once. The breakfast was good and plentiful, and the waitress was very attentive. For all the faults, we were very happy with this place, as reviewers have to take the price they paid into consideration, and for what we paid we got a good deal. We will be choosing this hotel again, for the next time we stop over on our way further south.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieBee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We pulled into the car park which was filled with potholes and uneven ground. As we went to enter the building, one of the front doors were not even in use and the one in use was badly signed. As we reached reception everything went according with payments and key handing over but as we ventured onto our room an unfamiliar odor appeared. Upon reaching the room after climbing several narrow steps and minding our heads on rather low ceilings; the carpet of the room was filthy (not just a couple of days without a hover - looked like months!) The bathroom was somewhat left alot to be desired; the floor was covered in previous users hairs, a towel was thrown in the bottom of the shower, which I had no intention of using. After only being there for an hour the smell that first hit us was starting to climb the stairs to our room. The upside to the hotel was the free wifi as I was able to find a different hotel, my partner and I gathered our belongs, hauled them down the stairs, handed the key over at reception and said we simply could not stay here and got in our car to our new destination which was like heaven in comparison.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SLR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
1.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
448 reviews
2.2 mi away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 21 in Warrington
160 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#9 of 21 in Warrington
297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
607 reviews
2.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddington House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddington House Hotel

Property: Paddington House Hotel
Address: 514 Manchester Road, Warrington WA1 3TZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Paddington House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paddington House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddington Hotel Warrington
Paddington House Hotel Warrington, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing