We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paddington House Hotel
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Initially the hotel does in fact resemble a low rate budget hotel. The staff are friendly and the bar food was of a good quality and certainly very good value for money.
However had the stay ended there then this establishment might rate higher.
Our room was on the ground floor overlooking a narrow weed infested area of waste ground. The windows were wooden single pane and tatty. Mould and damp could be easily seen with wallpaper peeling from the walls. The bed had certainly seen better days. The shower and toilet also was very tatty.
Despite breakfast being substantial and tasty it could be much better presented and the food topped up to ensure an ongoing selection.
Overall this hotel needs a complete overhaul. Would we stay there again? NO WAY!!
Note to owners: You seriously need to take note of the comments about your hotel and look at how things could be improved. You have so much potential at this property.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PetenZellie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    34
    48
    34
    109
See reviews for
39
62
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Booked here as could not get into the near by premier inn, should have judged the hotel by the litter strewn in the car park and the very unkempt gardens. The first rooms we were shown had a almost full bucket collecting rain water that had been coming in through the light fitting, the beds were clean however don't think the toilets had been cleaned in a very long time the room had several areas of damp, and no shower curtains not toilet seat attached in one of the rooms and the coffee cups and spoons were very dirty. Next rooms shown were marginally better however shower stinking with mould and dirty, bed very uncomfortable did not sleep a wink, Can not comment on the breakfast as the standard of rooms was awful did feel confident to try the breakfast, would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. On a positive note the dog and partridge pub across the road was very good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 10ceri66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warrington hotels

Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here many times over the years, when up on work business. The food has always been good, can't fault that. But the rooms could do with some work. I've had freezing cold in January in the top room and had to sleep in my clothes, noisy people through the thin walls and my worst night sleeping in the room by the fire door to go down stairs. Squeak....bang. From the time the last person when to bed and the first person had to leave in the morning. Which was about 5.30 and I didn't have to be up for another 2 hours!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparkyripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Filthy !!!! Smelly !!!! Dreadful food !!!!! Dreadful bar !!!! Dirty mattress and toilet shower more of a fountain and flooded
Would we stay here again not with the flies mould and dirt and debris outside
And please if you are a bride to be don't go their

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trudiereydyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amlwch, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed on a business trip, have stayed before and the place is high up on my list of alternates when my favourite local hotel with a pool is unavailable - it is a bit dated BUT at £40 including breakfast and free wifi represents good value - it has a bar and restaurant, when you compare this to travelodge you get a lot more for less money. Breakfast was nice and fresh, staff were friendly and helpful - I will stay again and recommend the hotel as doing what it says on the tin

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meltch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

room was ok, could do with a dust but overall was value for money breakfast was plentyfull, Had a enjoyable sty and would recommend it, staff were very helpful. one complaint was the bed it was very soft and not to my liking but overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was staying here for a business trip, The look from the outside said it all, car park is disgrace full of pot holes, went to check in and waited nearly 15 minutes before a member of staff even arrived at reception it was like a deserted building no lights on in the bar area and not a person in sight!! Finally got 2 check in and was directed to my room upstairs with no working lift to use! Lights were out in the corridors which was clearly a safety issue! I reported this to staff and the lady on reception didn't seem to be bothered.. The hotel didn't look like it had seen a duster or Hoover in a few months the corridors were disgraceful let alone the room I was first put in! The first room I went to had mould all in the bathroom a dirty teaspoon and cup and empty milk cartons in the kettle I then got moved to an alternative room which had filthy windowsills mould up the curtains and again mould in the bathroom the carpets were filthy and worn and hadn't been hoovered, the bedding didn't look to clean either! I went to eat in the bar area and was appalled by the lack of choice in the food menu a choice of alternative curries OR chips and pasta, no explanation of what pasta just CHIPS AND PASTA!!!!! No choice for vegetarian options which was no use to me so as you can guess I chose not to eat here. (With the state of the bedrooms I dread to even think how their kitchen looked) I chose to check out a day early due to the low standard and lack of help from any of their staff, I was then hit by the fact that I was unable to get a refund for the next night as the money had already been taken off my card and I would have to go through head office which I still haven't heard back from after numerous emails sent and calls made! I would never recommend anyone to stay in this terrible place it was dreadful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gertrude653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
1.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
450 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#8 of 21 in Warrington
303 reviews
2.2 mi away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 21 in Warrington
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,264 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
610 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddington House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddington House Hotel

Property: Paddington House Hotel
Address: 514 Manchester Road, Warrington WA1 3TZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Paddington House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Paddington House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddington Hotel Warrington
Paddington House Hotel Warrington, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing