We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Warrington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patten Arms Hotel(Warrington)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Villaggio(Warrington)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (2,248)
    Filter reviews
    2,248 results
    Traveller rating
    783
    678
    429
    193
    165
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    783
    678
    429
    193
    165
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsclub roomthe upper deckthe verveleisure facilitiesthe pubcoffee machinelovely hotelgreat facilitiescomfy bedwould stay againleisure clubsteam roomcourse mealgood nights sleepgymweddingdeal
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,870 - 1,875 of 2,248 reviews
    Reviewed 5 January 2014

    The Village Hotel in Warrington has seen better days.Carpets and rooms are worn down and looks dirty. Starbuck in the reception area is a noisy incident which should not be accommodated at a high class hotel. Swimming pool, restaurants and bar could help to bring the Hotel back to former heights.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Henrik C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 January 2014

    We attended the Village over the Christmas period 24/25/26 Dec 13. We have been to this hotel many times before . Usually the group includes my wife son daughter in law and grandson . We paid for this in October 13 but due to serious health problems only my wife and I were able to attend .The hotel offered us a full refund . They were very sympathetic to our plight especially Gemma who was part of the organising team . Myself and my wife were very well looked after during our stay . The Christmas meal was fabulous as was our stay .I would recommend anyone wanting to attend the Villiage for any event to do so . Thanks to the Village and especially Gemma . We will be returning once the health problems are over .

    Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded if possible . 2nd floor .
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bestfriendted
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel on 30|12|13 and stayed in the upper deck room which was nice but with a few gripes.!
    We checked in and was told about our stay which included use of all the hotel facilities etc.
    The room was ok but was noticeably quite cold, it was also very dark and dirty.The heating works by remote control and takes 15 mins to kick in and if you go over 30 degrees it cuts off so we ended up putting a small like convector heater on which didnt make any difference so i would give this a wide berth if i were you,! On the plus side it had a super power shower and large bath.
    We ate in the hotel restaurant the food was very nice and reasonably priced although the drinks werent.!
    We used the gym which was small but had everything you needed.
    The breakfast was very nice with a good choice full english, cereals, pastries, toast, juice tea, coffee, etc.
    The staff were polite although a few were a bit lapsy daisy BUT WERE NOT POLISH.!!!!!!
    To summerise weve stayed in worse.!

    Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    Thank BingoQueen1973
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 January 2014

    Just returned after a 2 night stay. Couldn't fault the place. We arrived 2 hours earlier than check in and were given a room immediately. The bed wasnt made up for my daughter but within minutes this was sorted.
    We attended the one direction tribute night in the marquee which was fabulous. My daughter's dietary needs were catered for and staff came to inform me what she could and couldn't eat.
    The breakfast was also great.
    Pool was fab.
    Room could do with a little more lighting and I kept falling over the curved part at the bottom of the bed!
    I will defiantly be back.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SlainteWestMids
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 January 2014

    We stayed for 2 nights in December for a wedding. Although not a place that I would normally choose it was a pleasant surprise. Very friendly and helpful staff. Dog friendly. With good and efficient breakfast service, very good value for money.
    The bed was very comfortable and lovely bed linen.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lkenyon60
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews