We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subday Carvery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Warrington
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Warrington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Subday Carvery”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

After I arrived back from holiday my son had arranged a surprise birthday party at this venue
. The food and choice was excellent. In fact about 85% of people said they were amazed at the spread, quality and price of the food. They all said they would visit again. This is quite a turn round as we used to go there for Sunday lunch until about a year ago. When the quality of the food dropped dramaticly. I must say the improvement is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear maltman

Many thanks for your feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

V. Best regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    528
    347
    155
    132
See reviews for
290
617
74
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed here for one night, for work purposes.
Although I was met by very friendly staff at the reception- I couldn't help but think I was shoved at the back of the hotel in a cold, dark room, because my company were paying for it and I wasn't!
I could have put up with the cold room, but when I went to the bathroom I was not happy with what faced me...I had basically been given a disabled persons toilet facility with a stand-up shower basically hovering over the toilet!...a fleeting thought would be I could just put up with it, but then I considered how long I take to have a shower and had a terrorising thought that I would end up flooding the place...(best not to risk it!) when I saw there was actually no shower curtain hanging on the rail- that did it I called and asked to be located to another room...I was moved quite quickly but the staff did not sound surprised or very apologetic...I suppose some poor uncomplaining person has to be allocated the rubbish room! (Not me though thank you very much!)
Food in the main restaurant took forever to be served. I was with my colleagues so it wasn't too bad, but we were all pretty hungry and the food unfortunately sounded more tempting than it turned out to taste and look...
I guess the hotel is good for a work stay but for a 4 star hotel restaurant was not fantastic...
If I stay here again I will be eating the bar food at the pub instead as I hear this is better quality...

Room Tip: Check they don't give you a disabled toilet/shower facilty! I never asked for it and got one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagittarian-Girl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Sagittarian-Girl21

Many thanks for your feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us however disappointed that there were a few elements that were not to your satisfaction. The team and I work hard to ensure that we deliver great experiences all of the time and we will use your valuable feedback when making changes in the future.

We very much hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

V. Best regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

2 nights stay with dinner on voucher.
Good value for the money. Not Slayley Hall but a very pleasant stay.
Good soup and puddings. Not so keen on the steak.
Breakfast was very good. Waiting area if they are fulkl but you only wait for 5 mins - They provide
coffee etc while you wait. Staff are very nice

Room Tip: if you want a view of the roof and air con units go for 103....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear susan_a

Many thanks for your feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

V. Best regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

On arrival we were greater by a lovely looking hotel and a great welcome by reception staff.
The rooms were spacious and very comfortable and well equipped for the overnight stay.
Although we had tea/coffee facilities in the room what I liked was the Starbucks coffee shop on the ground floor with instant access to coffee throughout the day/evening.
Breakfast was lovely and set us up for the day and the staff were great, I particularly like the comfortable seating area with tea/coffee at hand whilst you were waiting to be seated.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear peter w

Many thanks for your feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

V. Best regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Well it was so true, our room, looked over urban landscape! (see picture)when we checked in, we recieved a very nice welcome and when we opened our room it was very dark and more like a funeral setting. Our rooms looked over the aircon machinery and looking at the other rooms there was not much point on asking for another. Food was not great, but had worse. I thought the opposite to the other reviewers and found all the staff really friendly except the housemaid she was scary and claerly wanted you out of those rooms as early as possible. Breakfast was delayed by about 10 mins due the traffic of people waiting for seats. I thought the breakfast was good. I wish the manager was willing to go up to few childrens parents with them making so much noise and it was not just me that could not hear myself think or enjoy breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for the carpark view you will have a better viewstrust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear RBEW

Many thanks for your feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us however disappointed that there were a few elements that were not to your satisfaction. The team and I work hard to ensure that we deliver great experiences all of the time and we will use your valuable feedback when making changes in the future.

We very much hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

V. Best regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ackworth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is basic. Service is poor and food is low quality and expensive. Breakfast was included but not great, coffee was undrinkable and selection of food poor. Had to wait 15mins for a table for breakfast, wasnt worth the wait. Not an great place to stay no decent places to eat within walking distance. Would not recommend

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scamper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear scamper13

Dear

Many thanks for your feedback.

I was sorry to read that you did not have a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us during your recent visit. I would be very grateful if you could get in touch with me at the hotel to discuss the different element of your stay.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

V. Best regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warrington hotels

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The story is too long, so let me list the issues:

Room - no heating
Room - Soap dispenser left broken for whole week of stay
Room - Shower gel dispenser left broken for whole week of stay
Restaurant - Waited 10 minutes for a soup spoon to eat soup with
Bar - Food arrived wrong 3 out of 4 nights, 50% of ingredients missing
Bar - No cutlery given with food, waited over 5 minutes while food sat in front of me
Bar - Beer served flat
Breakfast - arrived at 09:10 (finished at 09:30) waitress looked at her watch and said "only just made it" then walked off.
Vending Machine - warm and dispensed melted chocolate and hot cans of juice

Generally awful stay - Avoid!
Having stayed at De Vere village before in Bournemouth where the place was brilliant, I was very disappointed .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pboswell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear pboswell21,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback, and I am sorry that from time to time it can go wrong and we did not meet your expectations during your visits to the hotel.

You will however find no Basil or Manuel here at Village Warrington, but rather a dedicated team who want to do the best for our guests.

We will continue to work hard to get it consistently right and deliver great experiences for our guests.

v. Best regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,431 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
524 reviews
4.1 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 21 in Warrington
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Warrington

Property: Village Hotel Warrington
Address: Hotel Warrington Hotel Warrington 110 Centre Park Square | Warrington, Warrington WA1 1QA, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Warrington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Warrington 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Warrington is close to the beautiful Cheshire countryside and situated between three major shopping centres: Warrington, Liverpool and Manchester all within easy reach from the M6, M56 and M62. You can take a trip to North Wales or visit Arley Hall and Gardens. Family outings should include Chester Zoo and Gulliver's World. Village Hotel Warrington has 115 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding License, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warrington Village Hotel
Hotel Village Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing