We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary weekend groupon deal......great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Warrington
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Anniversary weekend groupon deal......great stay.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just returned today from a fabulous weekend break with brother and sister in law, both couples celebrating special anniversaries. We arrived early so our rooms weren't ready but we had a couple of drinks on the outside verandah in the lovely sunshine while we waited. The ladies on reception were very friendly and cheerful. We had upgraded 'upper deck' rooms next to each other which were really nice, sumptuous beds and pillows you just sank into. We made use of the spa and were really impressed with the pool size (we have many weekend breaks and this is probably the biggest spa pool we have been in), jacuzzi and steam room nice and hot plus sauna. The included 3 course meal in the victory pub on Sunday night was lovely and our waiter Chris was brilliant keeping us fed and watered all night and very good service and food was really good. Breakfast this morning was so nice.....I started with fresh strawberries and other berries then bacon and eggs etc - all very good. After check out we used the pool etc again, this time it was rather busy as some Aqua aerobic class underway but we still enjoyed ourselves and even joined in for a while. All in all we had a fabulous short break and wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend to others. The deal we had was amazing value. Thanks to all who made our stay so good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynda35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Lynda35,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and congratulations to you both on your anniversary. It means a lot to the team and I that you chose us to share this special day with us.

We were delighted that you had a fantastic time at the hotel and enjoyed all the extra facilities of our UpperDeck rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back and we often have great value deals on our website meaning you can come back time after time and get great value.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more special - just let us know.

V best regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    526
    346
    155
    132
See reviews for
289
616
74
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here with my partner and our 10 month old daughter for 2 nights using a deal on kgb deals.
From the start the service couldn't be faulted and the whole place seemed to have a great atmosphere - buzzing. The girls on reception were very helpful, the room was lovely - clean and spacious - the service and food in the restaurant was brilliant - staff attentive but not imposing. We took our little one swimming with no problems and I then had a massage in the spa. Reception and restaurant staff were very helpful with storing and heating up our daughters meals for us. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Mle83

Thank you for takiing the time to review our hotel.

The team and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and service at the hotel.

We work hard to deliver guests with a great experience and the team will be delighted to hear your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

V best regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here last night with my husband using kbg deal. lovely hotel room, nice clean pool and sauna room etc, good staff, great food and breakfast. Hotel was busy as there was a wedding on but this did not affect service to other guests.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shell1404
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Shell1404,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We work hard to ensure each of guests has a fantastic experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

See you soon

V Best Regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wales
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We only stayed for one night it was a Saturday and the hotel was busy but not two busy. The rooms were very nice though a little in need of a face lift the bathroom was very nice. We eat in the bar rather than the restaurant and the food was first class and reasonably priced. The breakfast was very good though it was a little busy and there were queues to get in.
We did not get the chance to use the leisure facilities though they looked great.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and I will be using it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogut83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Upgut83,

Many thanks for taking the time to give me your feedback from your recent visit.

The team and I were deligthed to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you will have more time to enjoy our leisure facilities during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

V best regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent facilities, large comfortable bed everything you could ever want at a Hotel and more. From walking through the front door till the moment I left the staff were all friendly and helpful, the room was clean and spacious

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Paul C,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with me.

We work hard to ensure that we offer our guests a great experience so we are delighted that you loved your visit with us.

we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

V Best regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I'm not usually a fan of carveries. All that over cooked meat and vegetables but we went along with our family and was pleasantly surprised by the choice available.

Firstly this was fathers day and all dads received a free pint. Good start. Then there were starters, mains and deserts all laid out. Yes the meat was overdone and the veg was not how I like it but I can honestly say I did enjoy the variety and overall taste of the food. Freshly made waffles was one of the deserts available out of many - they really did cater for all kinds of taste and had special area for kids food.

The waiters were very accommodating and helped when we needed hot water for the babies bottle and generally went out of their way on all our requests.

The restaurant had areas that allowed families privacy and the environment was very relaxed.

Thumbs up all round especially when we received the bill...£99 for 6 adults and a child and this included some of our drinks. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Helen W

Many thanks for your great feedback

I was delighted to ready that you enjoyed our large selection from our buffet. This is available in each of our 25 Village Hotels and Leeds North may be your closest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

V Best regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for a night, whilst on the way to another destination and I was happy with our stay. Check in was speedy and the lady who did this was also very helpful when we couldn't get our tv working in the room. We stayed in an "Upper Deck" room, and would highly recommend this. Large, clean bathroom but poor lighting (here and in the main room unfortunately).
We decided to eat in the restaurant, rather than the bar, and this was definitely a good decision. We both ordered steak which was very well cooked and the wine accompanying was excellent. Service within the restaurant was excellent and I would definitely eat here again if I were to return to the hotel.
Breakfast was up to usual standard- although I personally always prefer more "continental" options, but again staff and service was excellent.

Room Tip: Upper Deck, every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnTimmons, General Manager at Village Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Ich10

Many thanks for taking the time to offer us your feedback.

I was deligthed to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

V Best regards


Donn Timmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,431 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
524 reviews
4.1 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 21 in Warrington
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Warrington

Property: Village Hotel Warrington
Address: Hotel Warrington Hotel Warrington 110 Centre Park Square | Warrington, Warrington WA1 1QA, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Warrington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Warrington 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Warrington is close to the beautiful Cheshire countryside and situated between three major shopping centres: Warrington, Liverpool and Manchester all within easy reach from the M6, M56 and M62. You can take a trip to North Wales or visit Arley Hall and Gardens. Family outings should include Chester Zoo and Gulliver's World. Village Hotel Warrington has 115 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding License, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warrington Village Hotel
Hotel Village Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing