We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely free park to wander around at will.”

Walton Hall and Gardens
Ranked #1 of 45 things to do in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely free park to wander around at will.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We visited this park with our two dogs and it was a really lovely few hours. In the park is a little children's zoo which looked great although with the dogs we could not enter. There was a children's play area and for grown ups a lovely formal gardens and little lake to stroll around. If you are in the area it is worth a visit. Would be nice for a picnic on a sunny day. Beautiful house in the centre of the park which I think you can go around.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ALD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    286
    40
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to visit for all the family”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have been visiting Walton Hall Gardens since I was a little girl. It is a great place to visit any time of year and caters for everyone. So much to do, be it a walk around the gardens, a visit to the animals, nature trail, a fun play area, crazy golf, the cafe and much more. There are many events here as well. I am grateful to live so close to this wonderful attraction.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
201 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Family day out”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The gardens are great for a family day out or for couples. Very well maintained, Ideal for a picnic. Children's zoo and other kiddies entertainment. It all so houses a very good 18 hole municipal golf course, which is always in good condition, and unusually for a municipal they have golf buggies to hire

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely place, well kept gardens, children's zoo. They usually have events going on quite often too which are always very good. Lovely place for the whole family to spend a few hours. Only downside is you have to pay for car parking and spaces are limited.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of our favourite family places x”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have visited a few times now and also have a lovely day with our 2 children (age 1 + 3). Great little 'children's zoo' with peacocks wandering around the grounds, lots of grassy hills for rolling :), huge swing park, little train ride, inflatables. We didn't take part in the pitch and put with the little ones but had great time in the past. Also, lovely little café for nice hot coffee after a walk around although food choice is a little expensive and limited. would definitely recommend these beautiful gardens for a day out with the family x

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reidy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walton Hall and Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Walton Hall and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing