We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay for Ironman event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Friendly and helpful reception staff but lack of housekeeping with empty crisp packet and leaflet under the bed from previous guests. Also a smell of urine in the bathroom was present.
The shower was just a trickle of water.
Also the room wasn't cleaned,towels and beverages weren't replenished.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HonestH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel claims to be located in Haydock (St.Helens, Merseyside) it has a Warrington Postal address and post code but is in fact straddling the borders of Lowton and Golborne both these villages in the Metropolitan Borough of WIGAN in fact it is two miles from Haydock, I presume they are using this title as a means of attracting custom of Haydock Park Race course.
It is however the better of the two major chain hotels in the Golborne/Lowton area and as local residents use this hotel to book friends and family in when they are visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have stayed in a few Premier Inn; this one is not quite ticking all the boxes. The weather was very hot and the room was even hotter. A fan was provided but this was noisy, and this is very little natural ventilation. The bathroom was a little tired and the shower was more like a light drizzle. The bed was comfortable and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. It is in a handy location but I wouldn’t want to spend more than one night here at a time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silverfox468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed here for 1 night while on business and found the hotel and staff to be very pleasant. The rooms were clean and tidy and reception staff very polite. This hotel also had a very large car park so you wont have a problem finding a space. The restaurant was a Table Table so the food was good too. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed on Sunday 23rd June 2013 A great place to stay, staff are very helpful, friendly and attend to a guests needs. the beds are comfy, great to have freeview in the room Handy for Golborne village nice little village with some nice pubs and a good Indian resteraunts. would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcjdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nice clean hotel and friendly staff.
Beds not as comfortable as Lenny Henry says though.
Wouldn't put me off staying again.
Nice restaurant next door for meals, we had dinner and breakfast at restaurant and can't fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here for the night in June as it was our friends' wedding. The hotel was what we've come to expect from Premier Inn, clean and tidy, and very friendly staff. We were even allowed to check-in at 11am despite check-in time not being until 2pm. However we were a bit disappointed with our room because we requested a disabled room due to my partner being a wheelchair user, but we didn't feel the room met her needs. The bathroom didn't have a walk-in shower, just a shower over a bath, so it was therefore impossible for my partner to shower. Usually we would complain about this but because we were in a rush because of the wedding, we never got the chance. There was also no plug sockets at either bedside in our room, which is something we've never come across before in a hotel. Not a major thing but just a little pet peeve of ours. We did have a decent night sleep in the room and the hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordanJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton-Le-Willows
791 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#12 of 22 in Warrington
643 reviews
4.5 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 22 in Warrington
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,523 reviews
6.2 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#6 of 22 in Warrington
2,079 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Haydock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Haydock Hotel

Address: Yew Tree Way | Golborne, Warrington WA3 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Haydock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 40 minutes from both Liverpool and Manchester and 20 minutes from Knowsley Safari Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Haydock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel Warrington, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing