We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is fine, clean and with friendly staff. Stayed there 2 nights with my family and had no problems atall. One problem I did have was with the heating. I had set a temperature when we went to bed, but at some point during the evening, the heating had gone off, although i'm not entirely sure if it was something I had done or not.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hendy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here visiting family rooms are large,spacious ,comfortable,and the restaurant next door serves great value for money breakfast .We will stay here again as the staff were very polite and friendly.



  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed on the 12th and13th of September 2013 It was our first time in a Premier Inn and what a pleasant 2nights we had. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous nothing was too much trouble. We found the rooms to be very clean, fairly basic but perfectly adequate for a short stay. Our only critisism was that we could not seem to lower the room temp. which we found a bit too warm. We had our breakfasts and one meal in Table, Table and again found the staff attentive and very pleasant and the food good and good value.
Would not hesitate to stay again. Well done Premier Inn Haydock.

Room Tip: We had a room( No30 ) overlooking the back car park not best view but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassieMountfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night just for a getaway. Very pleasant staff on reception, very happy to help. Plenty of parking which is always a bonus. We ate at the pub next door, I booked in advanced, table ready straight away, no problems. Food great!

I didn't sleep very well but this was partly due to the room being extremely hot! I can't blame premier inn for this as I did switch the radiator on prior to going to bed.

However, the shower in the room was very poor, very hot which is ideal but not very powerful despite me putting it on full blast. This didn't affect my satisfaction as I was only in the room one night and it didn't stop me having a shower, however if I was staying longer I would have expected better quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreenLady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Premier inn haydock on 6th/7th sept 2013, my first time since 2005, i had a great stay then and even with time passed yet again it didn't disappoint me, clean rooms, efficient and very polite staff, comfortable beds, all added to yet another pleasant stay, the meal deal that Premier inn have ongoing is so Vfm , it is a must, the menu is decent and the food is very tasty and worthy of it's billing , portion size is more than adequate and with the inclusion of breakfast which on it's own is £8.25 , you are on a winner!! For sure i will be using this hotel again when i am in the area, not a complaint at all!! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brutrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had a Great experience at Premier Inn Haydock , right from Checking in to eating in the Table Table Restaurant Attached. Staff were sublime friendly and efficient with not wrong word said. Quality of food was excellent and bar prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had a good nights stay at premier inn and the staff were spot on the stonecross inn is on site and there is a McDonalds right next door it`s easy to find it`s on the main road if i needed a hotel in this area again this one would be my first choice

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton-Le-Willows
804 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#12 of 22 in Warrington
648 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel
6.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#8 of 22 in Warrington
299 reviews
2 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#3 of 3 in Haydock
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Haydock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Haydock Hotel

Address: Yew Tree Way | Golborne, Warrington WA3 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range: £43 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Haydock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 40 minutes from both Liverpool and Manchester and 20 minutes from Knowsley Safari Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Haydock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel Warrington, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing