We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Reviewed 24 March 2014

arrived for a thursday night away, car park was practically empty, the young lady on the front desk was pleasant and advised us of the usual things, eating was in an adjacent pub/restaurant which looked very nice we arrived to late for evening meal but I had a cooked breakfast £8.25 which was very good.
as we knew wear we were going to the parr hall/theatre the hotel was in the ideal place, less than 10mins walk

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is an older building with the great Premier Inn trappings stuck on it, with the result it feels a bit dingy and depressing. I had a big room with a very comfy bed, bathroom clean (although big, black chip in white bath enamel - filling it is so easy and would make a better impression). The room was cold and the headboard was disgusting, covered in grease and gunk from previous occupants. I arrived late in the evening, had started unpacking and there was no phone in the room, so didn't have the energy to ask to change rooms.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sandgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Only stayed 1 night and was welcomed by a very nice and polite young lady who explained everything to me. Unfortunately outside my room (17) was a railway siding, hence being woken at 3am by trains banging and clanging. The room was very clean and pleasant, although the shower head was in a fixed position and had no spray control, otherwise no problem with room facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Friendly and quiet when I stayed. Room could do with a new window as it was cold in the night in there. I realised when I woke with a cold shoulder but was only staying the one night so did not point it out to anyone. Good room otherwise clean and a comfy bed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Perfect for short stay, excellent value. Rooms were clean and comfortable. £29 for family room that was perfectly fine for our needs. Free breakfast for kids. Nice linen and towels. Will definitely return

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have booked into stay here again for the New Year because we enjoyed it very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms were large and airy and very comfortable and warm. The bathroom was very clean and fresh. The colours used in the rooms were appealing to the eye. The pillow were extremely comfortable as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Apart from the noise from the trains passing by, a very good stay. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and a choice of soft or firmer pillows. The bathroom was clean. The breakfast was excellent. A room on the other side of the building would probably be quieter.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#7 of 22 in Warrington
2,194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#12 of 22 in Warrington
241 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,564 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#9 of 22 in Warrington
311 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 22 in Warrington
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Address: 1430 Centre Park | Park Boulevard, Warrington WA1 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
Price Range: £46 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near to Warrington's town centre and Centre Park Business Estate. The Premier Inn is in walking distance of both of Warrington's train stations and is also close to the town's busy nightlife. Warrington is an ideal location for shopping as it is situated close to Manchester, Liverpool and Chester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Hotels.com so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing