We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Premier Inn with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed in this Premier Inn for 2 nights whilst visiting friends in the area. The staff were pleasant and friendly on arrival as we're all the staff during our stay. The check inn was fast and efficient and our room was spacious and up to the usual good standard expected at Premier Inns.

Although the hotel is situated next to the motorway we were never disturbed by the noise of the traffic and this was with the window open at all times.

The staff in the on site bar were, like the rest of the staff polite and friendly.

The only downside was that our room on the first night was quite warm, the weather was cool outside so I would imagine the room could be very warm and uncomfortable in hot weather. I do think Premier Inn need to install air con as standard, even if it is an optional extra for the guest to choose to purchase if needed as we did find it hard to sleep the first night.

Overall the our stay was fine and I would use this Premier Inn again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Ciderhead_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

Used this as a convenient motorway stop and was very happy with every aspect of the service and experience. Clean and spacious room and excellent service from friendly and welcoming staff that put their colleagues at many a "premier" branded hotel chain to shame.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Satyed their for 1 night whils travelling home. Fantastic, rooms were clean, and the staff very friendly. Unfortunately we didnt get to sample the food. Maybe this is an excuse to come again :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank waleslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Our party of 6 stayed on the Saturday of the Jubilee Weekend, hotel was clean and all the staff were very friendly. We went for the meal deal which at £22 for a 3 course meal with drink and an eat as much as you like breakfast is very good value, we had to wait quite a while for our evening meal as restaurant was busy but when the food came it was excellent. I took the advise given in previous reviews and when booking our rooms requested that our rooms overlooked the car park and so were not bothered with traffic noise. The only problem that we did have was 2 of our rooms (229 & 231) despite having the window open and the electric fan going, were unbearably hot which made sleep very difficult

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol-stanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I have not stayed in a Premier Inn for some time, and had this idea that they were basically the same as Travel Lodges, but with a Wetherspoons-style pub attached. We needed to be right by the M6 for an early start, which was why we chose this one. I was surprised to find that the restaurant was not a pub exactly, but more like a hotel dining room, with a good selection of food which came up freshly prepared and very tasty. Our room was fine, with everything we needed, although it was a bit hot and the windows were very limited as to how far they would open. The bed was too hard for me, but then most hotel beds are. The breakfast was excellent value - a self-service buffet with everything on it you could possibly want. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, so really a very good place to stay for convenience and location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed in a family room over the Jubilee weekend with our 12 and 14 year old children as within easy reach of Blackpool. Not the newest of premier inns we have stayed in and most would probably describe the rooms as a little tired but we loved this Hotel. we were in room 5 on the ground floor facing the car park but did not hear any noise. Our bed was very comfortable and the kids were also very comfy. The car park is large and free. The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly and seemed to take genuine pride in the place. We had breakfast and evening meals in the Table restaurant attached to The hotel and again had great service. The evening meals were very good ( my daughter loved the caramel apple crumble) as was breakfast. The usual spread of unlimited toast cereals fruit and hot and cold drink and all you can eat cooked breakfast made to order. We booked this break during the sale for £19 per night and to top that we're given vouchers each day for but one get one free breakfast. As the kids already eat free this meant breakfast for all four of us was only £8.25!!! All the more money for the amusements! Would definately return.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank tiger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stay in various Premier Inns all over the UK, on average 1 night per week and they are my hotel of choice.
Where do you start with this one? The apperance of the hotel suggested that Premier Inn had taken over this hotel from another chain. I was on the wrong side of the hotel, which meant that opening the window subjected you to the noise of the nearby M6. No warning on the website. I was woken at 5am by the traffic noise. Mentioned this at reception when I left, but it was dismissed. So much for the 'Good Night Guarantee'
The room was much too dark. 3 down lighters over the desk to light up the whole room, are way too inadequate. Only discovered they were controllled by a dimmer switch when I moved the breakfast menu to get at the bedside light switch to try and boost the light level. Light by the door flickered constantly so couldn't be used.
I ate both dinner and breakfast in the adjoining restaurant and although the quality of food was fine, the staff seemed more interested in chatting to each other rather than looking after the customers.
Final insult is that I expressed these concerns on the feedback section of the Premier Inn website and no one has bothered to answer!!

Room Tip: Best tip for a good room. Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happybunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 22 in Warrington
1,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#12 of 22 in Warrington
642 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,522 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 22 in Warrington
565 reviews
3.5 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#6 of 22 in Warrington
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel

Address: Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#2 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Warrington city centre and Altrincham and within easy reach of the M6 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing