We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed over recently at the Premier Inn @ Warrington as I was on a course through work in nearby Carrington. This was booked purely on a cost basis & let me tell you that for the £29 per night fee it was very good value. It's not like they give you less pillows just because you booked in on the cheap ;)
The staff I dealt with during my stay, which was 2 seperate nights split either side of the weekend, were always pleasant & smiling & always willing to help. If I am ever in the area again I will look no where else to book in for the night.

Room Tip: Both rooms I had were both on the side that was facing over the main enterance, I slept ok both nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deano02205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write on TripAdvisor about your experience within our hotel. Our quietest rooms are generally overlooking the car park as the back of the hotel faces the motorway. Your comments will be shared with the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    208
    66
    20
    18
See reviews for
252
231
35
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
crewe
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great location just off the m6...the staff were very helpful and tended to all my families needs. The rooms were to an excellent standard. Breakfast was excellent and staff were on hand at all times and told us what was available. would definitely return. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lainey1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Excellent review ! We are delighted to hear as many reviews have pointed out the convenient location o f the hotel with us being about half way between London and Glasgow. We are excited to hear that you have had a fantastic stay with us here in warrington and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My main office is in Warrington and stay here often. If the hotel and excellent staff were not out of this world I would have found another hotel a long time ago. The rooms are quiet and very comfortable and always spotlessly clean. All the staff are friendly, helpful and smile, I cannot single out anyone as they are all great. The hotel is easy to find and has a great "Buzz" about the place. A new menu was recently introduced and all the restaurant staff were keen to explain what the dishes were and had tried them themselves.

Room Tip: For guests with mobility the hotel has an elevator otherwise a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
We are pleased to hear you use the Warrington M6 Premier Inn for your business needs. We have enjoyed having you hear at the hotel over the past number of years! We look forward to seeing you week in week out. We are excited to hear that that you always choose us and find the rooms comfortable and clean. We feel that your are part of the local atmosphere within the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Paid in advance £29 for a Friday night - great deal. Friendly reception. Clean and modern room. Parking is well lit, safe, and hotel located just off motorway.
Good breakfast available, and placards with pictures of other meals look really good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100CountriesAlready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give us such positive feedback. To get the best deals make sure you are signed up to the My Premier News Letter you receive by email, detailing when our £29 rooms get released. Our menu has recently changed at the start of September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed overnight whilst on a business trip and the staff were fantastic. The room was spotlessly clean and, having worked in hotels for a number of years I know all the tricks to test if corners have been cut. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and the receptionist could not have done any more to help.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieClareP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
What a fantastic review! We appreciate your feedback; especially working in the hospitality industry yourself, being able to give us honest feedback on how we performed during your stay. Comments we receive are actively shared amongst our team on a weekly basis. Thank you for highly recommending our hotel and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have stayed here a number of times and can't fault it for the price.
The staff are always very helpful and the rooms are large and extremely clean.
The on-site restaurant staff are always eager to please and the menu although fairly basic has something for everyone.It is situated just off the M6 so is easy to get to and yet you will not hear the motorway from your room. I have stayed in other hotels in Warrington but only when this is fully book and none have matched up to this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
We have enjoyed the company of having your hear over the past number of years. As described in a review further down this page "There seemed to be regulars who stop here, so it had a local atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you week in week out. We are extremely pleased you would be happy to recommend us out of all the other hotels in Warrington. Thank you so much for taking your time so write such an excellent piece of feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very good overnight stay. Just off M6, the hotel is impressively convenient and comfortable. The staff gives us a modern feeling, both check-in & check-out was very efficient. We tried Thyme restaurant in the hotel, the food and value was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fengzhisiyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
We are happy to hear you found the hotel comfortable and convenient for your journey. Appraisal has gone out to the staff with the feedback you have provided. We are extremely pleased to hear the comments regarding the food in the restaurant as we have recently at the start of September had a new menu change, with more to offer than the previous menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
607 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
524 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
448 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#8 of 21 in Warrington
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Address: Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#2 Family Hotel in Warrington
#2 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Warrington city centre and Altrincham and within easy reach of the M6 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing