We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Can only describe this stay as perfection, greeted by a friendly lady on reception who was friendly but not overly intrusive. I felt a strange feeling of reassurance from check in and was not disappointed on seeing the rooms. Clean comfortable and well maintained. The breakfast the next day was superb hot plentiful. Over all a fantastic stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    204
    61
    18
    17
See reviews for
244
217
35
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Premier Inn Warrington East/M6 J21 for approx five weeks. We were greeted by friendly and informative receptionists Lee and Paul. All staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, Josie, Amy and Bethany made you feel right at home. The rooms are very clean and housekeeping did everything they could to make our stay comfortable, thanks to Pauline and all the housekeeping staff. I would definately advise anyone to stay here, whether its for one night or a long stay like us.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mcginnis93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

This Premier Inn was in an excellent location just off the M6. We arrived late at night for a stop over as we were travelling from Scotland and London. The receptionist was very welcoming. We didn't have breakfast, as we continued our journey early the next morning but would definately stay again. At £29 per room for two people, it was value for money. The 24hour manned reception gives you confidence in the security of the premises.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

When we visit the area we always choose this Premier Inn as our preferred hotel. Great value, the staff are all lovely and can't do enough for you with good grub. The rooms are always spotless and the telly is a good size. We had a problem with the heating and the reception staff quickly sorted us out with an additional heater. The second night our sleep was disturbed by what only can be described as a drunk hippo running a marathon in the room upstairs. Mentioned it at checkout and we were given a refund under the Good Night Guarantee straight away without any quibble.
Onto the food, brekkie was good, poached eggs, ommlettes and porridge cooker to order and the coffee is like brilliant rocket fuel! Dinner was good pub grub, try the burger with the rarebit topping- lush!
Will be staying again next time we are in the area :o)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park are a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1night costing £29 on a room only basis.
I paid an extra £22.99 each for the "Meal Deal" offer which included a drink with the 3 course evening meal and a cooked breakfast next morning. The set menu offered on this deal has a good selection to choose from. I had a classic prawn cocktail to start then the rump steak to follow which was cooked perfectly and then apple crumble to finish with a choice of either ice cream/custard or cream. I also paid an extra £15.99 for a bottle of Rioja (Campo Viejo) which was an excellent choice.
Our room was on the second floor (238) overlooking the M6 motorway but there was very little noise. The room was excellent. All the staff were polite and helpful. Hotel areas were clean and tidy
The only downside was breakfast on Sunday morning at 10.25am which was very hectic although I must say the food served was very good but I would suggest going much earlier to avoid disappointment. (Breakfast is available 7am -11am Sat/Sun)
We will definitely return again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is one of many Premier Inns which we have stayed in and was great, as usual. We never have any real problems with these hotels and this was no exception. The location was great for the Trafford Centre (and half the price of one of the ones right next to the centre) It was about 15 minutes away by car which wsa great for us.

Right near the motorway but there was no traffice noise.

We checked in quite late with three small children after an afternoon at Legoland Discovery Centre and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. There was no problems wth our booking and they had remembered the cot in our room. The room was clean enough and comfortable with enough towels / cups / pillows for 5 of us. Children all slept soundly - therefore we did too.

Shower was powerful and warm, bathroom was pretty clean, small mouldy mark on ceiling but otherwise fine.

Breakfast was a bit hectic but we went down at 10.20 on a Sunday which is probably a very busy time but the staff were very helpful in fetching cutlery for the kids and eggs etc. The hot breakfast was the usual stuff but we kept having to wait around while they filled stuff up - crockery was in pretty short supply too but the staff were very apologetic and were running around trying to keep up.

For what we paid I was very happy and it was the usual I expect from this chain, and the only reason I havent given it 5 stars were the waiting around at Breakfast and also I opened the window in our room and it wasnt that clean - bit black and grimy but inside the room was fine, cleanliness wise.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room overlooking the car park at the end of the corridoor (201) and it was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a night half expecting to be the same as my other experience of premier inn but the difference is that breakfast is not serve in a pub, hurrah. there is a restaurant in the hotel. Good service, can even order a poached egg. Was very happy indeed as there was an alternative to cooked breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mseet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Address: Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
#2 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Warrington city centre and Altrincham and within easy reach of the M6 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing