We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and really good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Devon,England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and really good value!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

very easy to find and easy parking.Extremely friendly and efficient staff-a credit to Premier Inns, Our twin bedded room was very clean and well set out with everything you needed,with everything in working order! The bathroom had a good shower,towels etc with absolutely no sign of previous occupants!! The dining area was very comfortable,the staff very friendly and helpful and for breakfast there was lots of all types of cereals and cooked food,etc.
Evening meals were well cooked,served and good value,but you need to book a meal when you arrive as the restaurant gets very busy.
We will most certainly stop there again-and thank you all the Team for your great service!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikerssw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you very much for your comments,
We a glad to hear you had a fantastic time with us hear at the Premier Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed our adjoining restaurant. The feedback we receive from guests is constantly passed on to our teams throughout the hotel.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    204
    61
    18
    16
See reviews for
244
215
35
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stay regularly at the premier inn and it feels like home all the staff are fantastic hard working and good fun especially the reception girls Tallie / Gill and Abbie also the restaurant staff and barman john make my every stay welcoming if your looking for a hotel close to the motorway clean friendly and fun then stay here

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was visiting friends, and needed a reasonably priced place to stay and this hotel fitted the bill perfectly. When I arrived, I was greeted with a very friendly welcome and the check in process was very efficient and quick.
My room was really lovely and comfortable, with plenty of room to relax and unwind, with an extremely powerful shower! Considering how close the hotel is to the motorway, there was virtually no noise to speak of, which made getting a decent night's sleep much easier!
The staff here are really friendly, helpful and welcoming and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElKaterino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thankyou for your lovely comments we regulary share our guest feedback with our team and we celebrate our successes,

We take great pride in delivering great room & service to our guests.

It's fantastic to hear that you would return to us again and we would take great pleasure in welcoming you back.

Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Marvellous hotel, stopped over last night (14/3/14) & arrived just after 9pm. Natalie greeted me in reception with the most smiley polite welcome I've ever had at a Premier Inn (not saying the others have been bad either) After a swift check in i found my ground floor room to be immaculate. This Premier Inn has a Bar/Restaurant inside the Hotel, which i prefer & to offer a different opinion to a previous reviewer i found it cosy with no issues with staff shortages, far from it as there were plenty of staff around to swiftly serve me.

Will stop again without hesitation :)

Room Tip: Room 10 (overlooking Motorway slip road) was mine, ground floor & close to reception. Minimal ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AATR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for great feedback,
we really appreciate your comments and are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you found the staff friendly and approachable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in many Premier Inns, but this one was good. The staff were very friendly, efficient and attentive. We had a potential health problem at breakfast time and a receptionist provided very helpful information. Our dinner was nicely cooked and presented with reasonable prices. If we are in that area in the future we shall certainly stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thankyou for your positive feedback,
we really appreciate you spending the time reviewing our hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found both our rooms and team member service to your satisfaction. We do share all reviews with the team here at Warrington M6J21.
We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay with us in the furture.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a cheaper alternative to the hotel in which we were attending a family wedding. We were not disappointed! Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and modern. Bed was very spacious and comfortable. They even offer a money back guarantee if you don't have a good nights sleep! This was not needed! When leaving, we were asked if we enjoyed our stay and wished a safe journey home. Only fault I have with the place is that £8.25 pp for breakfast seems very steep. Other than that, everything was great. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thankyou for the great feedback
we really appreciate your comments and are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your feedback with all of our team and will be pleased to celebrate your comments with them.

We hope that you return to us soon and we will look forward to welcoming you back to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girvan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We almost always have a positive experience at a Premier Inn so chose this one when we needed somewhere to stop en route for home up the M6. It is very conveniently placed, minutes odd Junction 21 and is really easy to find. There is plenty of well lit parking space, even for big vehicles. Reception staff were very friendly, warm and welcoming to extremely fatigued travellers, even offering an alternative room which was quieter and away from any possible disturbance, e.g the lift or doors. Restaurant staff were equally welcoming and friendly but at the same time unobtrusive. Dinner menu was perfectly adequate and food was produced promptly, beautifully presented and cooked and very tasty.

Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable if a little warm for our personal taste. There is however a digital temperature control which is very easy to use. Only slight criticism of room might be that the lighting is not wonderful for reading. Bed was very comfortable for my taste, being a nice firm mattress. Covers are very light but cosy and there was a choice of pillows. We enjoyed a very peaceful night's sleep followed by a leisurely and plentiful breakfast.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
1,206 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
601 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
435 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Address: Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#2 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Warrington city centre and Altrincham and within easy reach of the M6 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing