We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeenshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Only went in for a meal this time, as we were staying at Holiday Inn. Excellent service, the staff are very welcoming, and a good menu, very reasonably priced. The meal was excellent, everything was tasty, and hot. A nice quiet relaxed atmosphere, although the TV news channel is on, it's mute, which is fine, as the headlines scroll across the screen, and the background music was at a reasonable level, unlike he Holiday Inn where the TV and music are both at high levels, and the piped music even extends to outside ? Have actually stayed here before, and the Premier In is far superior to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tartan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    218
    67
    20
    19
See reviews for
268
247
36
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Staying for a family celebration, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, in particular the receptionist, housekeeping and bar man.
Our room was large and the bed very big and comfy. Everything was very clean and tidy.

Clean, quiet, with comfy beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here on Good Friday with my family. Very friendly staff who went out of their way to help. Very clean room and plenty of towels and spare pillows. Just what you need after a day of travelling. Breakfast was excellent and it was nice touch having the staff showing us where all the items were. I enjoyed my stay here far more than the supposed 3 star hotel I stayed in on the Saturday night - could easily spend the whole weekend at the Premier Inn.
Very comfortable stay indeed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and it was the first time we'd spent the night in a hotel with our now 14 month son. From the minute we arrived the staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. It was Easter Weekend and they had lots of things going on for the kids staying along with giving away Easter eggs.

The hotel was very easy to find, just a short drive from Junction 21 off the M6 motorway (quick tip if coming down from the north and following a sat nav, if it tells you to go off at either J.22 or J.21A ignore this and continue to J.21 - trust me).

We were greeted very warmly and reminded about the Premier Inn's guaranteed good nights sleep. Our room was very spacious, with more than enough room to put up a travel cot, and as we always find with Premier Inn it looked spotlessly clean and very well presented. Our room was on the first floor facing the car park and was very quiet.

Quick couple of things to note if you have a young child or baby that needs to go to sleep early. The curtains are quite short so during the spring/summer light will flood in the bottom of them and light up the room and the fan in the bathroom cannot be switched off independently of the light and can be quite noisy.

We ate dinner in the hotel and there was an excellent selection of food for both adults and children. Once again the staff could not have been more welcoming. The prices were what you would expect for a Premier Inn (approx. £10 for a main course).

The breakfast the following morning was very nice. There was quite a large selection of both cooked and continental food (note that neither of these come as part of your room price and cost £8.75 and £6.25 respectively per person). Checkout was a breeze.

This is easily one of the best Premier Inn's we have stayed at and we will definitely be staying here again when travelling in this area. I highly recommend it.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Will definitely stay here again . Enjoyable . Lovely staff. Great service . Close to good amenities.transport.buses.trains.nice surrounding bright and comfortable . Great value excellent food well presented.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paultrish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had an excellent stopover here. From entering the reception to eating at the restaurant, sleeping the night, wakening refreshed for another long drive to leaving the next morning we had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week as I was working in warrington, hotel was very clean and tidy one of the best premier inns I have stayed in. Staff were excellent and really friendly. Bar area could be bigger as you can struggle to get a seat but that's not picking.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hopley1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
618 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#7 of 21 in Warrington
309 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
462 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 21 in Warrington
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Address: Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#2 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
#2 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Warrington city centre and Altrincham and within easy reach of the M6 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing