We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and easy experience, slow restaurant though but great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice and easy experience, slow restaurant though but great staff”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We've just stayed there for 2 nights, picked due to it's close vicinity to the M6, not that we heard the road noise though. The hotel was so easy to find, plenty of parking, clean, extremely comfortable bed, great for us and our toddler (who could roam around the room as there was nothing other than the hinges on the bathroom door which she could get in trouble with) and the staff couldn't have been nicer if they tried. Our little one slept like a log thanks to the cosy cot they provided and the great curtains. Our only frustration was that the restaurant kitchen was really slow both nights even though it was nice food, but the staff were aware of the issues and compensated us without us having to complain, which we very much appreciated that they were assertive in their resolution of the issue. Good job in every other respect though, thanks for a nice easy relaxing stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    204
    61
    18
    16
See reviews for
244
215
35
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I stay at this premier inn regularly and on every occasion I'm frustrated by how slow the staff are. Reception, bar, restaurant the lot. Even when the hotel isn't busy you are still left waiting around like a spare part.
So if you've got lots of time to hang around, stay here!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank steven1huddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very friendly staff, always stay here when in this area of the country. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff no matter if you require directions or extra victuals.
Would highly recommend to others visiting the area, whether as a family or on their own.
Have stayed here many a time with family, and daughter insists on staying here when we come up this way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 145Daveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This premiere inn is very easy to get too when travelling from the south, 2 mins from the M6,but you dont hear the motorway when in the premier inn,the staff very friendly, rooms very comfortable and clean,the food is good as long as you dont expect perfection,we would recommend staying here, as we will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my partner and was greeted very pleasantly by Carly on reception on our arrival.

Room was very clean and spacious with a comfortable bed accompanied with nice modern touches in the room such as spotlights. Another positive was that the hotel was very quiet despite being located right by the M6. We requested extra towels which was no problem at all and reception brought them up to the room for us.

Would recommend this hotel and stay here again and as the advert states "you can always rely on a Premier Inn"

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ellenthom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here recently to visit a number of nearby National Trust properties. The location was good for this purpose, the price was reasonable and the staff were very helpful. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthLondonDaveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Only went in for a meal this time, as we were staying at Holiday Inn. Excellent service, the staff are very welcoming, and a good menu, very reasonably priced. The meal was excellent, everything was tasty, and hot. A nice quiet relaxed atmosphere, although the TV news channel is on, it's mute, which is fine, as the headlines scroll across the screen, and the background music was at a reasonable level, unlike he Holiday Inn where the TV and music are both at high levels, and the piped music even extends to outside ? Have actually stayed here before, and the Premier In is far superior to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tartan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
1,206 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
601 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
435 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Address: Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
#2 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Warrington city centre and Altrincham and within easy reach of the M6 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing