We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
south wales
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and Value”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for one night as a stop over after visiting Coronation street . I payed £29 for the room and we had the breakfast / evening meal deal which was good value. We enjoyed our meals and felt that overall the stay was very good value. Compared to staying at the hilton this was far better value. I must recommend that you book your table in the restaurant for your evening meal unless you don't mind eating in the bar area as we had a problem getting a table but we didn't mind eating in the bar area. The food was excellent and we did get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambulanceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    206
    63
    19
    17
See reviews for
247
223
35
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Spent two nights exploring nearby areas. Well maintained rooms and very comfortable nights sleep despite the proximity of the M6. Really good staff in the restaurant and bar and I really enjoyed the meals much to my surprise! Definitely recommended and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west (Warrington) side will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delone70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Delivered on good night guarantee with a very comfortable bed and good value for money. We just used it for a late night stopover on a long journey but was just what was needed. Thank you Premier Inn.




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We've just stayed there for 2 nights, picked due to it's close vicinity to the M6, not that we heard the road noise though. The hotel was so easy to find, plenty of parking, clean, extremely comfortable bed, great for us and our toddler (who could roam around the room as there was nothing other than the hinges on the bathroom door which she could get in trouble with) and the staff couldn't have been nicer if they tried. Our little one slept like a log thanks to the cosy cot they provided and the great curtains. Our only frustration was that the restaurant kitchen was really slow both nights even though it was nice food, but the staff were aware of the issues and compensated us without us having to complain, which we very much appreciated that they were assertive in their resolution of the issue. Good job in every other respect though, thanks for a nice easy relaxing stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I stay at this premier inn regularly and on every occasion I'm frustrated by how slow the staff are. Reception, bar, restaurant the lot. Even when the hotel isn't busy you are still left waiting around like a spare part.
So if you've got lots of time to hang around, stay here!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank steven1huddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very friendly staff, always stay here when in this area of the country. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff no matter if you require directions or extra victuals.
Would highly recommend to others visiting the area, whether as a family or on their own.
Have stayed here many a time with family, and daughter insists on staying here when we come up this way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 145Daveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This premiere inn is very easy to get too when travelling from the south, 2 mins from the M6,but you dont hear the motorway when in the premier inn,the staff very friendly, rooms very comfortable and clean,the food is good as long as you dont expect perfection,we would recommend staying here, as we will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Address: Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
#2 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Warrington city centre and Altrincham and within easy reach of the M6 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing