We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Beaconsfield
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“adequate for overnight”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a cheap hotel next to a motorway. I didn't expect much but I didn't get much either. There was not enough coffee in the room for two drinks so we had to use their expensive Costa. The steak in the restaurant was just adequate but this is a budget hotel. We've had better experiences but overall it was a stop over and our rating was that it was adequate. I didn't get a good night's sleep but fail to see how I can ask the hotel to pay for it as it was not their fault, not sure how their guarantee can work.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Row66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    211
    65
    20
    18
See reviews for
260
239
35
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

No use for business or modern Trekkies.Only 1 electric plug in room.
Room with no fan,had to ask also had to ask for toilet roll.
Lovely welcome from reception.
probably needs a refurb. Not in the centre of Warrington,2 miles east.
Regular buses.
Good Bluebadge parking.

Room Tip: Book early for best prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, and are glad to hear to recieved a warm welcome from the staff! We will certainly look into the issues that you have raised, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Good old premier inn eh? We have come to know what to expect by now!
Booked at very short notice but on arrival the gentlemen at the desk couldn't of been more welcoming!
Then at 1am when I returned from collecting midnight snacks for the better half, the two blokes behind the desk couldn't of been more cheerful and chatty, the customer service standards are excellent and should be commended!
We had a great nights sleep, woke up and treated ourselves to a good breakfast all be it when trying to check out, 3 young female staff were too busy discussing the previous nights antics with their backs to us to be bothered to check us out
However, all in all a great stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NDurrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is the first time I have stayed away with my grand children and arrived with 2 very tired children. The staff were lovely and took the time to talk to them. Although we had to wait a while for our dinner as they are very impatient they were given crayons and books to keep them amused. Even when my grand daughter was unwell during the meal they dealt with it really quickly and professionally. The room was massive with a bed for each of them really clean and nice and quiet . They slept all night no problem. The staff at breakfast were just as friendly with the children I was really impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MABDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your Excellent review of our hotel. Your comments regarding staff service and care for the customers has been passed onto the team who really appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed her on the way up to Scotland. The room was very clean and tidy. We had the meal deal which included a dinner with drink and breakfast in the morning.
Apart from being short staffed in the restaurant which meant slow service, the food was lovely.
Breakfast was typical good quality Premier Inn style.
I would stay her again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKDons66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words, we are glad you found the room reached the high standards set out by Premier Inn. We also appreciate your comments with regards to the service in the restaurant, which we are always striving to ensure reaches our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you into our hotel again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

All the staff couldn't do enough for you to make sure you were well informed and catered for. The hotel was very clean and the food was very good and plentiful. I have not felt so relaxed in a hotel for a long time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your great feedback, we are glad to heard you enjoyed your stay as well as the meals provided and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this Premier inn due to my niece's christening locally. The moment we walked into the hotel we was greeted by the most friendly receptionist who engaged in conversation about the christening and could not be more helpful. The room was lovely, paid for the breakfast the next morning which was great value (kids free) could not recommend this hotel more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to passing these comments onto our wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
610 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#7 of 21 in Warrington
304 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#10 of 21 in Warrington
532 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Address: Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#2 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Warrington city centre and Altrincham and within easy reach of the M6 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing