We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very handy stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

What a relief to get off the busy M6 and check into this hotel! Welcome could not have been more friendly and helpful, room was fine for a night - clean, light and well equipped. Bathroom was fine too and it's always nice to have a bath as well as shower to choose from.

Our meal in the restaurant wasn't perhaps the greatest but did the job as did breakfast the following morning. Restaurant staff were also exceptionally pleasant and helpful.

We would be very happy to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5,113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for such a positive review, it is great to hear that you found all of the staff to be so friendly and welcoming! I'm sorry to hear that the meal did not fully reach your expectations and I hope this did not take away from an otherwise positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

My colleague and I checked in, and were offered a Wifi code for £3 as normal, which we bought. However, we were not informed that the Wifi was down - something we only found out when a few people came to reception to complain. It was only at this point we were offered a refund the next day, if they couldn't sort the problem out. We were also told that they were doing everything they could to resolve the issue, which is fair enough.

In the restaurant, where there were 7 of us meeting up, we witnessed several irate customers who were waiting over an hour for their evening meal following mix-ups on their orders. By this point, it was getting too late for people to eat. However, they were offered their meals for free in recompense.

A colleague found it very difficult to find something suitable for a diabetic diet, and the one dish that was suitable was no longer available. Once suitable alternatives had been found, we had a 40 minute wait, even though it was already 8pm when we sat down.

That being said, the bed was very comfy, the room immaculately clean and well presented, and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. I got my refund on the unlimited Wifi voucher, which was nice; especially since the 30 free minutes (which seemed to be working) ran out just as I was submitting my assignment on an online course...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for the review, I'm sorry to hear you had trouble with the wifi during your stay, the staff make every effort to resolve these occasional issues as soon as possible, and we thank your for your patience during this time.

We pass all feedback onto our staff, and shall share you issue with wait times within the restaurant.

I'm glad you were pleased with the rooms, as well as finding our staff to be friendly and approachable and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Lovely spacious rooms. Great sized bed and extremely comfortable, also for a budget hotel I did not expect free hand wash and shower/body wash. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff were really friendly. This is the 3rd time I have stayed here and will most definitely be returning.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justjayne51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are very glad to hear you found your stay to be comfortable and that you enjoyed the food from our restaurant. Glad to hear you will be returning, we will look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Only one night stay, but excellent in all respects.
What more is there to say? We were totally satisfied with the hotel, car park, staff, room and restaurant.
We will be using this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Brilliant, what a positive review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here at the end of June and found the hotel perfect for what we needed.

I booked the hotel in advance so was able to get a great rate! Found the room very clean and expected level from a Premier Inn. We also had zero road noise from the M6.

Location perfect to break up a journey from Cornwall and very friendly reception staff. (Carly?)
Hotel service experienced was of a much better standard than from hotels at the higher end of the market. Would defiantly stay again.

Tip for hotel: Perfect stay with you guys. Only recommendation would be that the hotel would benefit from AC in the rooms... given we stayed during the heatwave.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leroy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for the kind review, I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love sharing positive feedback with the staff, and will certainly pass your comments on, especially to Carly who you mentioned personally. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here the evening of our wedding as we wedding as we wanted to be in seperate accomodation to our guests. The hotel looks great from the outside and even better inside. I was speaking with the receptionist in the morning, mentioned the wedding the day before, 20 minutes later we got a knock on our door and there was complimentary breakfast delivered to us. A very nice touch, completely unexoected and just added to the fabulous accomodation and customer service we were provided with from start to finish. Great job all, i will happily recommend this hotel to anyone needing somewhere to stay in the Warrington area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckyboo234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad we were able to help make your special day that little bit better. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and are happy to hear when staff go the extra mile, and will surely be sharing these comments with all of the team.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very friendly staff and very comfortable and spotless hotel. Will definitely use this hotel again. Top class hotel at budget price. Very handy as it is just off the M6 and only 20 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for the kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
623 reviews
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,330 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#7 of 21 in Warrington
1,915 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
253 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel

Address: Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#2 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Warrington city centre and Altrincham and within easy reach of the M6 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing